We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
82
55
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
55
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station front desk pancakes one night quiet location yogurt wide variety of things weary travelers in town breakfast buffet half way room was spacious death valley long drive sausage nice property hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Well we stayed two day's we sleeped inn next day we put up the privacy sign on the door we in up leaving at 12pm so that housekeeping could clean are room but when we got back to the hotel room it was never clean call front desk told them what happened the girl told me that she spoke to housekeeping and they told her that we had the piracy sign on the door all day and I told her that we left at 12 and before we left we took the Privacy sign off so that housekeeping can come back and clean my room which we never had a problem with all the other hotels we stay they always come back and check before they leave for the day I was very disappointed with this hotel seems to be no communication with the management and their employees won't be going to stay there again didn't even give a apology for the inconvenience or a credit I'm a HIG MEMBER NOT COOL

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hello George A,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58/Mill St., CA. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding housekeeping and customer service. We will address this concern. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

called ahead and arrived about 10:30pm. Had our room ready and it was comfortable, clean and nice. Staff were friendly and place was really quiet. Had a nice continental breakfast and headed back out to Arizona.....Thank you for having a nice and clean Hotel for weary travelers....a bit pricey $150 for two beds

Room tip: we were on the 1st floor I believe #126 across from the Gym and it was not noisy at all
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrchardOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Clean, modern finishes, a real find when you’re on the road. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially the young man at the front desk. Good breakfast selection. Large and comfortable room, good bed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beeeeeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here twice now and it never disappoints.
Nice motel
Nice rooms
Great pool and spa and great breakfast

This place is a must to stay at either traveling to or from Death Valley.
There is also great places to eat dotted all around town.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank garry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Stayed here July 2018 while on our way to Las Vegas from Northern California.
To start with the staff was terrific, very friendly and helpful.
The room was excellent. It was on the 3rd floor and very quiet. It was spacious and very comfortable.
Breakfast was provided and the food was good. The area it was served in was large and comfortable.
The location is excellent as it's just off the freeway but far enough that you don't hear traffic.

Room tip: We try to always pick a top floor no matter where we travel.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews