We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view”
Review of Holiday House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday House
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Amazing waterfront view of Lake Tahoe from this spacious 1 bedroom fully equipped apartment. Yes it could use some updating but clean and with all of the amenities you would need. Alvina is the perfect host and is happy to give travel tips and suggestions. Would definetly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room was outdated - but the view was fabulous. The living room area only had a sofa - and the TV was very small and could not see the entire picture. The bathroom was very large. The bedroom had no TV - no ceiling fans in any room - and no AC. Luckily we were there in September - so the windows opened and cooled the room. But again - the view was fabulous!

No ice machines or vending machines available!

Room Tip: Top floor views are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank jasumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We had amble room, a kitchenette that sufficed, and clean quarters at this very dated apartment. The walk to a good restaurant as well as the beach and drive to Safeway was easy, . The beds were a bit gushy, but the view made the experience memorable. The hostess was most charming and helpful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I think the pictures are pretty self explanatory. I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday House and so did my pup. It was a perfect little getaway spot for me. The manger Alvina was very accommodating and she even brings you a small basket of things for your dog when you arrive. The interior was a little dated but comfortable and clean. There is a deck in front of every room equipped with a picnic table, umbrella, and chairs that are perfect for lounging. I noticed that a lot of people complained about the water access but North Lake Tahoe is rocky and beautiful because of it. There are a few sandy beaches close by and Alvina can point the way but I don't think that they allow dogs. There are not many beaches on Tahoe that do allow dogs so I was really grateful to find this place. The hotel has a little float not far off shore that you can swim to and I believe paddleboards for rent (although I did not partake). Overall I loved this place and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed being on the end of the hotel so other guests did not walk past my open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Our one bedroom suite (with living room) overlookws Lake Tahoe. The view was superb, and we had plenty of space. The overall place could use a bit of attention in terms of upkeep. But if you're not too picky, these things pale in comparison to the wonderful surroundings and views. A nice place from which to explore the northern part of Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank peterabrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
0.6 km away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
310 reviews
15.6 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,983 reviews
1.1 km away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
248 reviews
8.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
0.5 km away
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
#7 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday House

Address: 7276 North Lake Blvd., P.O.Box 229, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: €164 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Hotel Tahoe Vista
Holiday Hotel Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing