We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
39
23
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
23
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquirrel housegreat showerhotel is situatedking size bedroom was cleanhot tubcommon areasmicrowave and fridgeplace to staydefinitely stay here againa great staykings beachairbnbkitchenkayakleahtahoe
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I recommend Tahoe Vistana Inn! The staff was really nice and the room very nice. Pans were damaged in the kitchen and we didn't have soap in the shower. We had loud neighbors the second night.. We heard the TV until midnight! The rooms were only separated by a door..

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmanuelles114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Vistana P, Front Office Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you were taken care of by staff and that you enjoyed the room. We hope to have you again and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Loved the option to get a room with a kitchen, not only did it come fully stocked, but qe saved so much money on making our own meals. The gas BBQ outside was awesome. The only bummer was that the weather wasn't warm enough and the complementary kayaks were not available yet. I wish this was listed on their website, as we didn't find out until we called. Overall, the room was quaint and cute and we'd definitely return. Didn't use the hot tub either as it was super small and we didn't get a chance.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reeanna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Vistana P, Front Office Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience! Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you will come back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We checked in and settled the children with the intention of checking out around 4:30-5am in order to avoid traffic when we left Tahoe. The front desk leaves at 8pm and said they could be contacted using the phone number in the room. The sheet on the bed had a blood stain on it. Around midnight the guests in the adjoining room came back to their room and stayed up talking until about 3am. The walls were so thin that we woke up and could hear every word of their conversation. At first we thought they were standing outside our room because it was so loud. We tried to call the "emergency" phone number but could not find it. It is not on any of the paperwork that is given to you at check in and we could not see it on the door. There was no phone in the room either. There were no roll away beds but they do have air mattresses for a $15 charge. The air mattress had a hole and completely deflated within 10 minutes of inflation. And the wifi did not work all. We tried on 4 different devices. Good location but there is no point to stay in a dirty room that you can get no sleep in with no assistance from the staff. There are so many hotel choices. Avoid this one!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeVistaPR, Public Relations Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Hello BH,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of the Tahoe Vistana. We are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating stay at the Inn. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a great visit in Tahoe and wish that you had brought your concerns to the staff. We do post after-hours contact information on the front door right next to the telephone and we would have been eager to fix the problems that you had with the airbed and the sheets…that is inexcusable! We’d love a chance to make this up to you. If you’d like to give us another try, we’re happy to comp a one night stay for you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The room was about as basic as could be. Might be okay if you stay here in summer and are out from dawn to bedtime because you wouldn't want to spend down time in the room I rented. It had two, too soft beds, a toilet, shower (rusty metal elements), a small analog TV with digital adaptor, microwave, small fridge, no carpet, minimal lighting (not enough to read by), a couple of uncomfortable "thrift store" chairs, wooden pole for hanging clothes (no closet), tons of white wall space "graced" by a couple of tiny prints, curtains and blinds that did not fit properly and let light in from the outdoor lights which are left on all night. Wifi was slow and unpredictable…no apologies for that from staff. Inadequate snow/ice removal made driving and walking hazardous. Nearby resorts sported snow and ice cleared blacktop.

Room Tip: Need snow tires or chains to reach the rooms in winter. Rooms furthest away from the office have little to no wifi service.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Vistana P, Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience. This unit is the most affordable accommodation offered and it's unfortunate that it did not satisfy your needs. The property is consistently undergoing improvements and your feedback will be taken into consideration. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The room was actually warm - that is the only positive thing I can say. The Internet in the room was non existent. Connection was sometimes possible (after perservering for 30 minutes) but accessing sites or emails not possible had to sit in reception for internet. The hot tub was in a very scabby concrete area, surrounded by an orange, plastic criss cross barrier draped across a pile of something or other. The driveway was barely cleared of snow which therefore turned to lumpy ice. Driveways of all the nearby hotels were completely cleared of ice and snow for their guests. So our 2WD vehicle was stuck up the drive for 2 days. The room was the most uninviting hotel room I have ever stayed in. The TV was out of the arc. There was no sofa or armchair which may have helped us to relax. The decor, well there was no decor to speak of. Just a white painted breeze block wall and cold lino floors. The beds and bedding had seen better days although the bedding was clean. The bathroom had no ventilation or heating and opening the window was out of the question due to the cold icy cold weather. There were no amenities such as a hair drier or iron. All in all, an uncomfortable place to stay - cold comfort indeed.

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debmck52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Vistana P, Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience. In terms of snow removal there is only so much that can be done since the driveways were plowed and salted, as were all the various staircases. This unit is the most affordable accommodation offered and it's unfortunate that it did not satisfy your needs. The property is consistently undergoing improvements and your feedback will be taken into consideration. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews