We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
92
53
19
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
53
19
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed large studio lake tahoe private beach and pier small fridges cute decor clean mountain air across the street off season lake water dining table great room well equipped kitchen north shore short drive both sides day bed
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Neat, close to the lake and other ski resorts. The checkin and checkout was fast, hardly a few seconds. The room was clean.

There were abundant bedding to fit 4-5 people in a one bedroom (bring along a sleeping bag).

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vikhyath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, General Manager at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thank you for your great review of Franciscan Lakeside Lodge! Our property is situated perfectly, close to many Tahoe attractions, resorts, and amenities. We have cabins that comfortably accommodate groups of any size, and all cabins come with fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes as well as all of the comforts of home. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Our cabin was attractive, comfortable and well-appointed, with separate bedroom and well-equipped kitchen. There was a little noise overnight from the nearby busy road. We particularly enjoyed sitting at the table on the decking close to the lake.
Everything worked well at reception and the staff were helpful, although we found it difficult to get information about local walks in the area. We eventually drove about 15 miles south and walked along the stunning Emerald Bay.
Self-catering was easy. We found all we needed at a local supermarket, and we would have happily spent more than two nights in this very pleasant lodge.

Room tip: Some cabins are on the beach with lovely views of lake
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JLFDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, General Manager at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for sharing some of the highlights of your stay at The Franciscan Lakeside Lodge. All of our cabins do come with fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes, which makes it easy for guests to prepare their own meals if they choose. Additionally, our location right on Lake Tahoe is perfect for a getaway. Emerald Bay is stunning, and there are also a number of hikes and walks nearby that are great. We will work on educating our staff about nearby hikes and attractions to better serve our guests in the future. We hope that you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We do several trips a year and found the Franciscan Lakeside Lodge is a great place for us. We noticed allot of improvements and talked to management and they said more improvements are on the way. Just a nice place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, General Manager at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Franciscan! Our cozy cabins right on the lake do keep guests coming back, and I am glad to hear that you have chosen The Franciscan as your Tahoe destination. We are constantly working to make improvements to make your stay more comfortable, and management is always happy to hear your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Our cottage was furnished with materials from the area, modern yet in keeping with the Tahoe feel. Very roomy inside with great porch right on the sand and the views of the lake are to die for. Parking is perfect, located in the happening area of Tahoe, short drive to Casinos and restaurants. Price is fair.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fleetwood39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, General Manager at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Franciscan! Our location right on the lake and within minutes of many of Tahoe's great attractions is perfect for a getaway. Our cabins are furnished comfortably and exude an old Tahoe feel with modern amenities. We hope that you will be back soon to enjoy the view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed at the Lodge during the 2015 Lake Tahoe IronMan. We were on the lake side, but did not have a view. The lodge was simple and clean. We loved being on the lake side and went down to the lake every day of our visit. My only complaint is that the wifi connection was spotty at best. Other than that I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscan Lake... L, General Manager at Franciscan Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Franciscan! Our location right on the lake with a private beach and pier is great, whether you are in a cabin right on the beach or not. We do pride ourselves on maintaining clean and comfortable accommodations with an old Tahoe feel. We are working on equipping our property with more wifi routers, and your feedback is certainly appreciated in that matter. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews