We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$145
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$26
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Booking.com
US$145
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$119
WyndhamUS$119
Lol.travelUS$145
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
550
255
166
77
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
255
166
77
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor parbhoo the general manager front desk san francisco room was clean free parking home away from home free breakfast sfo airport cereal microwave highway shuttle bay bart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Stayed at this Ramada inn back in February after we got into SFO late one night from Florida. Right from the start we didn’t have a good experience, the website states that there is a free airport SHUTTLE, so when we landed I called the hotel and they said okay we will send the shuttle, a little while later I got a call from a number telling us to come downstairs to the taxi area for the driver to pick us up. We get down there and realized that the hotel had sent a taxi to come pick us up because according to the taxi driver they contract with the company to take people to and from the airport. Also the taxi was very old and dirty and the driver was sketchy. Upon arrest the hotel it looked alright from the outside but when we entered that changed. The lobby was small and included the breakfast area which was no more than a small counter with a few pastries and cereal on it. Checkin was quick and then when we got to our room it looked alright from the initial sight but quickly we found some issues. The bed was very hard and not comfortable, there were stains on the carpet and chair, there was a very strong smell of some sort of chemical that we did not know what it was. The bathroom was not the most clean either. Then all night long there were people in the rooms on the same floor boing very loud and slamming doors all night and yelling and screaming. We did not have a good night sleep. The next morning we checked out and got picked up by our friends. I would never stay at this Ramada inn ever again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 165calebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

This place is the worst hotel I have ever been trash I smelled weed every time I was in and out and the people here are trash very loud I couldn’t sleep the whole night I give it -50 stars this is absolutely the nastiest place there costumer service sucks and I wanted to check out because I told them everything that’s happening and they wouldn’t refund the rest of my money no one should ever come to this hotel

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank klashh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Victor was so kind and helpful to us. We will definitely stay here every time we have to be in San Francisco. Everyone has concerns about coming in town so we decided to cancel the trip. Victor was very much sympathetic with the situation and able to help us canceling the reservation through Booking.com

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Apinyasiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for your feedback; we are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel for your stay here, and we are pleased that you would choose to stay at our property again in the future. We hope to welcome you back before long!

Kind regards,
Ramada SFO
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

This Ramada is well run, very clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful and the rooms excellent. Good value for money including breakfast although they do charge $10 a night for car parking.

The free breakfast was very basic athough there was nothing wrong with the food, just a limited choice.

The rooms were very clean and spacious for the money.

Overall I would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hi Chris, Thank you for your detailed and complimentary feedback; we very much appreciate the time that you spent sharing your experience with us. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback in relation to our staff, thank you for those comments. It sounds as if our hotel was very suitable for your accommodation needs, and we hope to welcome you back when you are next in town.

Kind regards,
Ramada SFO
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Let me start by saying I had no idea places like this still exist. It was absolutely horrible. Dirty carpets, garbage on the floors in the halls, rooms, and bathrooms, hair in the drain, thread-bare sheets, pathetic excuse for "breakfast". We stayed here one night to catch a plane home the following day....no, no, no. The only reason we stayed here was because it was close to the airport. For the SAME money, we could have stayed at the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins in San Francisco!!!! PLEASE do not subject yourself to this place. We will never again stay at any hotel with the word "Airport" in the hotel name.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SusanR_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Hi Susan, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. It certainly does not sound as if you had the experience that we strive to provide for each and every guest, and we apologize for the short-comings that you encountered with us. We take our guest feedback very seriously, and we will endeavor to make some improvements to ensure that future guests have a better experience. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Ramada SFO
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews