We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
121
172
96
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
172
96
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster point walking path water view san francisco front desk small pool marriott properties starbucks coffee business trip free parking restaurants within walking distance grand avenue up to date oysters would stay again pleasant stay parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Overall, I️ had a good experience. This Courtyard is located very close to the airport. It’s in a nice part of town with several other hotels close by. The beds were comfortable. There is a coffee bar in the lobby with breakfast options for purchase. Overall, I️ had a good experience...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your visit. We are glad you have a good stay with us.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel was nice--they put me on the 4th floor with a nice view of the water. The hotel has free parking and has a nice lobby area with a restaurant. The front desk was very kind and helpful when checking in. There's a small pool which would be nice for kids and a nice trail outside for walking around the water. It's in a peaceful area near the airport and is convenient. Room was standard but nice with a good desk, nice bed, comfortable couch. Rooms were quiet--didn't hear much around me. Overall, it suits its purpose.

Room Tip: Highest floor overlooking water
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

fattery,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback about your visit. We are glad we met the needs for your visit to the area.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Courtyard Marriott's is our joint favourite brand when we come over to stay from the UK. At this one near the airport we had a very friendly check in. I must say that every member of staff was probably the friendliest we have ever encountered in all our American stays. So well done. The beds were comfy and if you ask for a quiet room away from the highway, i assure you will be fine. We also like the cooked breakfast with Starbucks coffee that is served. Although on this occasion there was a big mix up and a 30 minute wait. Because they could see we were not happy and it was not up to the usually high standard they gave both breakfasts free of charge and endless coffee refills. Now that is great customer service and why we like to stay at Courtyard Marriott's. Thank you.

Room Tip: High room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your great service feedback about your visit. Our appoligies about the opportunities with your breakfast but I am happy that my team recovered from their mistake.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were so disappointed in this hotel, especially for a Marriott property. The room and bathroom were dirty. We wanted a working hotter and it was not working at all. The rooms were noisy, and our family members needed to change rooms due to how unclean the room was upon arrival. The staff were very nice, though, and tried their best to accommodate in a very bad situation. Not worth the money, for sure. And, not a typical
Marriott standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heartlight73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Heartlight73,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your visit. Our appoligies for the issues experienced during your stay. You feedback has been shared with our Housekeepng leader to address this issue with his team.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

If you have to stay in this area for work it is one of the better places to stay. (If you don’t have to stay around here, stay in SF).

Only real issue here is the gym is tiny. With 3 treadmills and some free weights. It is easily filled by guests at 6am.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JNanninga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

JNanninga,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback about our hotel. We are glad that we are one of the better hotels to stay at in the area but understand your feedback about our fitness center. I know our team has been looking at ways to look at expanding this area in the future when we are planning renovations. We are fortunate to be located on the water with a great walking/running trail.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews