We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
121
172
96
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
172
96
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster point walking path water view san francisco front desk small pool marriott properties starbucks coffee business trip free parking restaurants within walking distance grand avenue up to date oysters would stay again pleasant stay parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were so disappointed in this hotel, especially for a Marriott property. The room and bathroom were dirty. We wanted a working hotter and it was not working at all. The rooms were noisy, and our family members needed to change rooms due to how unclean the room was upon arrival. The staff were very nice, though, and tried their best to accommodate in a very bad situation. Not worth the money, for sure. And, not a typical
Marriott standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heartlight73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Heartlight73,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your visit. Our appoligies for the issues experienced during your stay. You feedback has been shared with our Housekeepng leader to address this issue with his team.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

If you have to stay in this area for work it is one of the better places to stay. (If you don’t have to stay around here, stay in SF).

Only real issue here is the gym is tiny. With 3 treadmills and some free weights. It is easily filled by guests at 6am.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JNanninga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

JNanninga,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback about our hotel. We are glad that we are one of the better hotels to stay at in the area but understand your feedback about our fitness center. I know our team has been looking at ways to look at expanding this area in the future when we are planning renovations. We are fortunate to be located on the water with a great walking/running trail.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to the airport.
We had a room over looking the bay which was beautiful. The rooms are comfortable & clean & the employees were pleasant to deal with.
We ate at the bistro & the food was pretty good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gbaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Gbaz13,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you had a great experience with us.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The staff at the Courtyard South San Francisco are really quite special. They are very attentive and work hard to address your needs. The check-in is a breeze. The staff at the Bistro are always ready to help and even remember your name quite quickly. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. There's a wonderful path around the inlet that is easily accessible and provides a beautiful view of the bay.

The only part of the trip that was a bit frustrating was the shuttle service to local businesses. The shuttle driver was not very interactive with the riders. We had to ask him several times if he was the scheduled pick for us before he understood what we wanted. There was a couple who thought it was the shuttle to the airport but he did not correct them. We, the passengers, had to inform them it was not the correct shuttle.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for the positive comments about our team. You feedback about the shuttle service experience are greatly appreciated and will be discussed with the team.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I've been commuting long distance to SSF so have stayed at several hotels in the area. The positives for this property is that it seems to be newer or better maintained than some. The bad news is that the rooms on the front side of the hotel face highway 101 and the Caltrain tracks so it is rather loud. I probably won't stay here again unless I can be guaranteed a room on the back side.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank upthecanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

upthecanyon,

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologize concerning the noise opportunities you experienced. We have installed double pain window on our exterior facing rooms to help mitigate some of the noise but unfortunately we understand there could be some penetration due to our location to the tracks. Unfortunately due to our high occupancy levels, we cannot guarantee a courtyard facing room unless a water view category room is reserved.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews