We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$128
PricelineUS$128
Hotels.comUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
eDreamsUS$128
Lol.travelUS$151
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
164
99
45
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
99
45
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny s parking lot san francisco room was clean enjoyed our stay oatmeal place to stay nice breakfast pleasant stay easy access park and fly front desk staff free breakfast hotel room bart station would definitely stay here again shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

I was put up in the second building across the railroad tracks which didn’t feel entirely safe. Internet spotty and unusable. Left a jacket in the closet, called to get it back, told that housekeeping would follow up w me. They did not. Found out my jacket was stolen.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Francisco Airport N, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Please send me an email describing the jacket. We found one in the parking lot that is in our lost and found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

From check in to check out, service was excellent.
Rooms were clean and beds were very comfy, and pricing was well worth it. Very close to SFO Airport with a
Shuttle service to and from airport if needed.
Also has a good breakfast to start your day.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank obetzrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Francisco Airport N, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

While the number of pros outnumbered the cons, there were a couple of outstanding cons, one being that (I am sick of the COVID excuse) the shuttle only ran from 5-10 a.m. and from 5-10 p.m. The taxi to the hotel was nearly $20 and no one ever mentioned the possible reimbursement as noted by another reviewer. "Breakfast," though noted on the website, diminished each day of the stay: first day there were muffins, G.S. apples, chewy granola bars and bananas. The second day there were no muffins and the chewy granola bar flavors were very limited. The third day, there were only apples and they had to be picked up at the front desk. Additionally, breakfast hours were only 6-8 a.m. The website also advertised the outdoor swimming pool but though it was full of water, it was declared off-limits. The best thing about the stay was front desk agent Briana: very helpful, proactive, eager to assist and to fulfill requests, and always greeted guests. The second best thing - which was very much appreciated! - was that the 4-night reservation was held, I was only charged for 3 nights when my late night flight was canceled. The pet-friendliness of the hotel was an added convenience, as was distance to/from the airport, and the restaurant across the parking lot. While walls had little soundproofing, the hotel felt quite safe. Beds were very comfortable, although the mattresses needed to be turned. Rooms were clean, neatly and conveniently arranged and furnished, although there were no make-up remover towelettes. In addition, there was no housekeeping service: trash and used linens had to be left outside the door. The fitness center was much larger than the one in the hotel I stayed at the previous night, and better equipped. However, there was a safety issue noted when the one treadmill could be speeded up but could not be slowed; one had to punch the emergency stop button to do so.

Room tip: Third floor rooms have no noise from overhead.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff MacDonald, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Francisco Airport N, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you for your notes. We are following the county guidelines to keep our employees and guest safe. The pool is advertised as "Seasonal" it is closed for the season. The Grab and Go breakfast consist of healthy granola/breakfast bars, an apple or banana and instead of muffins we now offering a selection of cereals. We apologize for running low on supply, we are just staring this new program and should have held off until we had a larger supply of food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

This is by far the best and most affordable hotel by SFO! The La Quinta is beautiful remodeled, rooms are clean and most comfortable and offer more than just the essentials! I will definitely book again!

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank travelforwork286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Francisco Airport N, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Thank you for the compliments and for staying with us. We'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We were picking up a puppy coming by Air New Zealand freight and the hotel was perfect for us. Easy access outside to walk both dogs. The windows do not open, but this was only a problem because we wanted to air out the room due to Covid19.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CostaRicaChica53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Francisco Airport N, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Excellent, We are happy everything worked out well for you. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews