We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
603
449
138
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
449
138
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjacent restaurant free breakfast on site restaurant gold country room was clean yosemite national park no elevator best westerns great place to stay fridge and microwave flat screen tv black oak casino coffee maker dodge ridge bw motel california
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The people were kind, caring and went out of their way to be helpful. The maids did a wonderful job. The room was neat and clean. All the staff were dressed in uniforms so they were easy to identify. They all made eye contact and asked if they could help, then wished us a happy day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y6312MKdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

That is the type of review that makes it all worthwhile. Our team is hand-picked and encouraged to interact with our respected guests. They do like people! We are very lucky to have them working with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I was happy to find a quality name brand hotel after a very long day. The Desk Staff were professional yet playful. The room seemed clean and I was so tired that I climbed into bed and didn't notice the bedding had some issues. When I woke up I say the the sheets had funny burn/tear areas. I think housekeeping didn't care enough to replace the bed skirt that has been worn for quite some time or throw away the sheets they made my bed with.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017


Thank you for mentioning our warm and professional team. We are sorry that housekeeping missed the burn marks on the sheet. This was caused by the overheated dryer and has been corrected. We apologize and hope that they were able to re-make your bed that night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel was nearly booked when we arrived w/o a reservation after camping for several days in the Eastern Sierra.. My wife wanted a bathtub and the desk representative was able to find us a suitable room with a Jacuzzi tub.

The room was fully equipped with microwave, fridge, coffee, wifi, etc. It featured a nice little patio just outside the sliding glass door. Good place to enjoy morning coffee.

The hotel comes with an on-premises restaurant.featuring both American and Indian food. We had a good lunch there upon arrival and the next morning took advantage of the full complimentary American breakfast to order. No prefab motel breakfast here.



All-in-all, the Sonora Best Western was just the place to recharge after our camping trip.

Room Tip: Had room 157 w/ Jacuzzi tub and nice patio.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

You are correct! We have been voted the "best hotel in the region" for 11 years! Thank you for your nice review and all the details. Other guests will appreciate your opinions. Our goal is a 3 diamond hotel with five diamond service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Ugh, when we pulled up I wondered if we had made a mistake. The rooms were so-so, but they did have enough electrical outlets, the bathroom vanity was outside the bathroom so that helped with getting ready in the morning. (by the way, this hotel is expensive.....)

What sets this place apart is the staff. What a wondeful group of people. They were so helpful.

An added bonus is the coupon for breakfast next door. AMAZING food. Simply amazing. I think there might be new owners and they offered Indian food in addition to the very LARGE menu. For dinner, We just had burgers but when the table near us had their Indian Chicken delivered OMG we wanted to reorder!!!

The breakfast was great too. So much food! And the wait staff were simply amazing. Just such nice people who really, really work hard.

I would stay here again just for the food!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suzsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

We are happy you enjoyed our great teammates, the wonderful free breakfast, the hotel room. The new owners of the Restaurant have added some Indian dishes, which seem popular and they have kept the existing menu, also. The old owners are still onsite, helping out. We do not understand your other concerns, but feel free to contact me, directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed here when we went to Yosemite. We went into the Big Oak Flat entrance. Biggest town near entrance. The breakfast is fantastic. You eat at a full service restaurant. The rooms were updated. Overall good stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DallasSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are glad the your enjoyed the beautiful Highways 120/108 entrance to Yosemite National Park. We appreciate your comments about our free breakfast and updated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews