We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
603
449
138
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
449
138
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjacent restaurant free breakfast on site restaurant gold country room was clean yosemite national park no elevator best westerns great place to stay fridge and microwave flat screen tv black oak casino coffee maker dodge ridge bw motel california
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Ugh, when we pulled up I wondered if we had made a mistake. The rooms were so-so, but they did have enough electrical outlets, the bathroom vanity was outside the bathroom so that helped with getting ready in the morning. (by the way, this hotel is expensive.....)

What sets this place apart is the staff. What a wondeful group of people. They were so helpful.

An added bonus is the coupon for breakfast next door. AMAZING food. Simply amazing. I think there might be new owners and they offered Indian food in addition to the very LARGE menu. For dinner, We just had burgers but when the table near us had their Indian Chicken delivered OMG we wanted to reorder!!!

The breakfast was great too. So much food! And the wait staff were simply amazing. Just such nice people who really, really work hard.

I would stay here again just for the food!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suzsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

We are happy you enjoyed our great teammates, the wonderful free breakfast, the hotel room. The new owners of the Restaurant have added some Indian dishes, which seem popular and they have kept the existing menu, also. The old owners are still onsite, helping out. We do not understand your other concerns, but feel free to contact me, directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed here when we went to Yosemite. We went into the Big Oak Flat entrance. Biggest town near entrance. The breakfast is fantastic. You eat at a full service restaurant. The rooms were updated. Overall good stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DallasSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are glad the your enjoyed the beautiful Highways 120/108 entrance to Yosemite National Park. We appreciate your comments about our free breakfast and updated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Nice place to stay if you are in Sonora, CA. Everything was very clean, nice peaceful balcony to relax on and offered your choice of four breakfasts at restaurant located on Motel's property. We will stay here again if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nanna12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your compliments about our clean Hotel, with free full hot breakfast and wooded view. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We have always enjoyed staying at Best Westerns and this one was recommended to us but our stay was awful. The bed had serious issues and we should have said something immediately but didn't, we were tired and didn't. The middle of the king bed peaked in the middle like a roof top when you sat or laid down on it so ended up sleeping in the middle and rolling down most of the night. I did say something to the staff the next morning and they gave me a Starbucks card so they did try to make the stay better. I hope they corrected the issue for the next guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We will try to track down your reservation and see which room you stayed in. We have never has this sort of complaint. Actually, many guests asked where to buy our beds. Please consider call me at hotel so I can investigate your complaint. Thank you for feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here after leaving Yosemite. We stayed in the separate back building behind the main hotel and the room was quiet and comfortable. We especially enjoyed having the wild area directly behind our room and patio. The staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated that a complementary cooked to order breakfast is included with the room. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved staying in the separate back building.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinman_CA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast! You stayed in the executive wing nestled in the trees. It is a popular area for many of our returning guests. Thank you for the kind words about our team; they really do care for guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews