We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
37
99
41
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
99
41
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast microwave refrigerator one night wifi connection higher rate lake tahoe hot tub both mornings asked for a quiet room small pool room was clean no elevator visit yosemite would highly recommend this hotel pool area ice machine gold country
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

A short drive into town. Good stopover between Yosemite and Lake Tahoe. Clean, comfy room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Pool area small but pleasant. Lovely breakfast at diner next door ($5 voucher each towards cost issued by motel, limited to 2 guests - can purchase extra for $4). Check bill though because we were charged for breakfast twice, even though we queried it and had a new bill issued.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mjbg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We had a nice room but our sleep was spoiled by the busy road in front. We had asked for a quiet room and there were rooms available on the backside away from the noisy road. We also asked for 1st floor but were given 2nd floor with no elevator so we had to haul our luggage up there. Breakfast was good at the next door cafe.

Room tip: Do not get a room facing the busy road or it will be noisy all night. Only stairs to get to 2nd floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This isn't luxurious or fancy but it's perfect for a night or two if you plan on being out and about in Gold Country. The pool was ok for the kid and the adults liked the hot tub. Breakfast at the cafe next door (limited menu included with room) was delicious. The staff was friendly and the property clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prestoninaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Was a surprisingly nice hotel. We were looking for discount - and weren't disappointed there - but the room was nicer than I would have expected. The bathroom is outdated and small, but the sheets were clean and the bed comfortable. I would seek out a room on the back, otherwise you could get some serious road noise.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This hotel was very nice. Plenty of parking even when full, rooms are comfortable, pool is small but clean and with plenty of chairs. We had adjoining rooms with our grandchildren and this proved to be a perfect setup. Plus they have breakfast coupons for the restaurant next door which were included with our reservations. It is a bit outside downtown but quiet and roomy. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonno2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews