We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
6
5
13
17
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
5
13
17
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

So there was a coroner's investigation sticker sealing the door to the room next to ours ... Not a sign of a good hotel!!! DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY!!! I slept on my sleeping bag!!! I cannot believe they charge that much money for rooms that are literally in disrepair from floor to ceiling!!! AND $20 for a pet? What could they possibly ruin? Gangs, prostitution and drugs!! Don't stay here!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangekittycrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

stayed here because all the other hotels werw booked up or way overpriced. looked like a pretty cool building. the room was very uninviting and dingy. the bed was comfy and seemed clean. free breakfast but it started at 8...we were gone by then.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank McMillanAndWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Spent one night there on way to Yosemite, only because every other place was full. I do credit them for holding the room after my phone call until we arrived 20 minutes later. Room was spacious, beds comfortable and shower strong. Unfortunately pretty rough around the edges. There was what appeared to be a blood stain on one sheet and maintenance was an afterthought in several places around the room. Fortunately wifi worked well, so the kids were happy. Overall it served its purpose, but really reminded me of the kinds of places I have stayed in Asia, Africa and South America for $15/night. Not California for an inflated $120/night (it was a holiday weekend).

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 193JoeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Decided to go out of town at the last minute for new year’s eve. AirBNBs were proving to be too expensive with the new taxes, so we came across this place on a google search.

We had a room facing the highway but since it was a holiday weekend it was really quiet (Once people were back to work the highway is quite busy – ear plugs for light sleepers recommended). The room was clean and looked like there were some new updates to the bathroom. We also lucked out as our neighbors were families and were quiet by 9pm and through the night.

This would definitely fit into the roadside motel category. Which means if you’re not well-traveled and consider “camping” to be a fully-equipped RV with satellite tv and traveling to a foreign country is a gigantic all-inclusive resort you never leave – this isn’t the place for you. This isn’t the type of room where you’re expected to hang out and enjoy the amenities. This is in the foothills of the sierras and you’re meant to go outside and enjoy the surrounding trails and parks, then come back and have a cheap, clean place to sleep and shower.

It was perfect with our two dogs of 50lbs+. It was an extra $20 each and it was a little squished with both of them inside with us but our parking spot was literally outside our door, so we could put them in the truck, while keeping them in sight. Plus, no fireworks are allowed in Sonora. For once, we were able to peacefully sleep without our dogs freaking out about the gunshots and fireworks.

We will definitely return!

Room tip: We had room #2 facing the highway.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeNiBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Wow people are saying this place is better then a couple years ago well I would have hated to see it then because on August 18th 2017 it was the worst stay we have ever had such a horrible experience! The room was dirty the toilet had Pee all over it and would have preferred to sleep on an egg crate mattress then in their beds yucky place do yourself a favor and stay down the road some where else :( We should have realized something was up when we were forced to pay up front before seeing the room which we were overcharged for! P.s. huge leak in the bathroom and the owner didn't seem at all surprised or concerned about that must be why they had so much mold all in the room we stayed in...

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilynsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews