We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
Hotels.comUS$162
travelup.comUS$179
BestWestern.comUS$162
Lol.travelUS$195
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
638
571
195
76
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
638
571
195
76
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods great location hot tub fire pit steam room within walking distance pool area separate building wine tasting wine country first floor sonoma valley two blocks complimentary breakfast bagels town square would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

We were able to upgrade to a suite at very low cost and what a lovely room. Large living area, balcony, fireplace and spa bath. The hotel is centrally located for dropping into Sonoma which is a beautiful place. The pool is lovely as is the courtyard and it also has a spa and steam room by the pool.
Slight niggles was breakfast. Basic offering and very limited seating in courtyard, but this is only a minor thing and shouldn't distract you from staying here.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z5313ALpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Travelled with my Wife for long weekend in Sonoma Wine Country. First, I booked non-refundable room 2 weeks prior. The day before i went online to Best Western site and saw the same room for $289.00 cheaper. I sent request to 100% price guarantee and was told I had to apply within 24 hours of initial reservation. That response sucked. Next, the room was dark, dark carpet and smelled dank, like overuse of chemicals for carpet? We kept the window open as much as possible. the internet was equally bad, constantly going off. The breakfast was... bad. No fruit, the breakfast burritos were frozen, and you heat them up for 3 minutes in the microwave, that was last cleaned in 1982. Bagels were old. Orange juice was in a carton suitable for a hobbit. The Coffee was like dark water. we picked up coffees at the small trailer next tot he gas station, next to hotel, it was much better. The facility has numerous personnel, out every day cleaning and they seemed pleasant and hard working. This was our first trip to Sonoma, i would not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Yazbosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear Yazbox,
Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. I am very sorry to hear that you were so displeased with your stay. I did further research the Low Price Guarantee and here is what I found on Vest Westerns Website

HERE IS WHAT YOU NEED TO DO

Book your reservation on bestwestern.com
If you find a lower rate on another website with the same criteria: hotel, room type, dates of stay, and guest occupancy, review the program's terms and conditions and submit the completed claim form to custserv@cs.bestwestern.com
The claim form must be submitted within 24-hours of making the reservation on bestwestern.com to be eligible
Our Customer Care team will research the claim and notify you of its resolution.
It reads that the rate change request must be submitted within 24 hours of making the reservation. Unfortunately this does not apply to 24 hours prior to arrival.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a reveiw. Again, I am sorry that your request to change rates did not fall with the required terms.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

We used to love this hotel with it's beautiful courtyard and proximity to the square. However, the hotel, from the guestroom to the lobby, was so dirty and unkempt, and the courtyard poorly maintained, that I am sorry to say I don't think we will be going back.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear BonnieL
Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. I am very sorry to hear that you feel that our rooms and our property are unkept. We do have staff clean our lobby, room and public areas every day. We do have breakfast here in the lobby in the morning each day and do not clean until, after the guests have finished breakfast but otherwise, all spaces are cleaned daily. I am very sorry to hear that you feel this way and do hope that you would be willing to give us another opportunity to provide you with an improved experience
Best Regards
K Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was very nice and had a fireplace. The hotel is only about 2 blocks from the city square so we were able to walk everywhere, which we really enjoyed. The outside eating area was very nice. Breakfast was a little sparse, compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Dear RY,
Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. Im very pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and found our location to be convenient. We are always looking at ways to try to improve the breakfast for our guests. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and we can provide you with an improved breakfast and an even more enjoyable stay.
Sincerely
K Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

Pros: Great location, just one or two blocks from Sonoma plaza. Nice, though dark room. (Maybe dark because we had a garden room). The hotel courtyard is very attractive and a nice place to hang out. The kids loved the pool. We would happily stayed another night or two.

Cons: The Aircon was very noisy and kept switching off and on (5 min cycle), making it hard to sleep. In the middle of the night we shut it off and opened the sliding door to the pool instead. (which was screened)
The breakfast was really limited, even for a continental breakfast, and not very good. Fortunately, there are cafes nearby.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amerikanozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews