We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Definitely a great place to stay, close to square, walk to hike, Walk to Whole Foods, Yeah!! Paul the manger was amazingly helpful and kind. We will stay there again for sure. Loved the fireplace and spa, Breakfast is good. And my furry friend was able to come along as well. Very clean dog walk

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank deloresp471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Charming lobby, warm reception, upstairs large 2 queen bed room with fireplace, and
was quiet. Fridge, coffee maker and bath amenities. Nice balcony, hot tub and pool.
Breakfast was great....great prices in the winter. We walked everywhere.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the courtyard is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelgal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We were met with a lovely hotel staff and a comfy bed after a long day of travel. Our nice sized room was very clean and our bed super comfy. We had a fireplace and a Duraflame log each day which was very nice. Breakfast was nothing special but well done and great coffee. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank GarfinkelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I initially booked a standard room, but a few days prior to my arrival I was able to change to a room that had a fireplace. The service at the front desk upon arrival and departure was prompt and courteous. The only improvement I would suggest is the breakfast. When a hotel advises they provide hot breakfast, I expected a hot breakfast and not a continental breakfast. The only thing hot was oatmeal, toast and coffee. It helped having Whole Foods and restaurants nearby. Otherwise the stay was good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank divarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Love the location! Love the hot tub! Loved the fire place in our room. The hotel is a little dated but it's prefect for a simple trip! It is close to the square in Sonoma & walking distance to so many restaurants & shops!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
679 reviews
0.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
14 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.3 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: €102 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing