We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot and Friendly Proprietors”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My wife and I spent our twelve year wedding anniversary in Sonoma and at An Inn 2 Remember. Alice was extremely nice and accommodating and made our stay as good as it could be. We had no issues with the property, check in was great, the breakfasts were excellent and she accommodated our vegetarian requests. One thing I will mention is that on the second day we were served a veggie patty with breakfast as a meat substitute but we would have preferred eggs. It's a small thing but might be something they want to ask the guest. The veggie pattie was quite good and we had no issues with it.

The room was on the small side (Cornflower Room) but that usually isn't an issue for us since we don't spend a ton of time in our rooms anyway. However, we had a hard time finding an open reservation for two people at any of the massage places in the area. The alternative would have been to have someone come to the room but that was almost impossible to do because there would not have been able to set up a table in there. So, don't be like me and think you can just book a massage that weekend that you get there, book ahead. :).

The room had it's own bathroom with a shower. This is a must when we stay at B&B. The place was decorated very nicely and it shows that they take pride and care of their business. The bed was great, on the firmer side and very comfortable. It has a TV (that we never turned on) but was there if you need one, wine glasses and opener to swill your new wine purchases that you just can't wait to get home with.

The best part is that the Inn is located a block away from the main square where all the restaurants and many tastings are available. We were able to walk everywhere and not have to worry about driving. Now, if you want to seriously wine taste then you have to drive to the surrounding winery's in the area but to be right in town is a great thing. When you check in you receive a wine tasting passbook with a large amount of wineries that will give you free tastings. Great value.

We didn't meet Alice's other half, Paolo but I'm sure he's a nice guy too :).

All in all we had a great time there and would definitely recommend this to others. We will be back to the Inn in the near future since we are not far from Napa Valley region.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2016

This B&B is adorable! And in a great location where you are within walking distance to the main town square. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We used the hot tub at night after a fabulous dinner in Sonoma... it was great! Breakfast was delicious! They have bikes that you can borrow, so we rode them down to a nearby winery which was a lot of fun! Beautiful area for a bike ride! I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaciElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is a lovely B&B in the centre of Sonoma. The owners were wonderful hosts and the wine passports they provided were an excellent way of deciding which wineries to visit. Our room was large and beautifully appointed. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This B&B is in a perfect location in the heart of Sonoma. Alice and Paolo were great hosts and the wine passports were very helpful! The rooms were extremely comfortable and breakfast a treat. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry_jd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

This was a very nice B&B. The owners were friendly, the breakfast was freshly prepared and very good and the location is perfect (a 1 minute walk from the central square in Sonoma). The room was a little small, but not oppressive; however, it was extremely nicely decorated.

In general the whole place is a very solid B&B that we were happy to stay in. It's hard to give 5 stars because I did find it very expensive for what you get, but that comment very much needs to be understood in context. Napa and Sonoma valleys are as a general rule outrageously expensive places. On our trip around the world this B&B was one of the most expensive places we stayed, but couldn't really be classified as one of the best. The flip side though is that I think it actually represents excellent value for somewhere central in Sonoma (given how ridiculously expensive most places are round here) - therefore if you are coming to this area I would quite strongly recommend this place.

A final point to note is that this B&B is a member of a local scheme giving free tastings at a large number of Sonoma wineries. Again, whilst this might not seem like much to people familiar with other wine regions around the world where tastings are free or at a nominal charge, in the tourist trap that is Sonoma/Napa (where tastings can regularly exceed USD30 per person!) this is tremendously useful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.1 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
666 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.4 km away
The Cottage Inn & Spa
The Cottage Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Sonoma
794 reviews
3.2 km away
Sonoma Creek Inn
Sonoma Creek Inn
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: €112 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on selected suites. Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing