We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single Night Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cottage Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife surprised me with a night's stay at The Cottage Inn and Spa. We have a 3 1/2 yr old and a 7 month old so sleep has not been something either of us get much of. Faye Behrens greeted us warmly and showed us to our suite upon which we did not leave until the next morning. We simply relaxed and enjoyed each other's company and had a full night's sleep. I was so impressed with the experience I plan on coming back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 449 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

It is impossible to describe how nice this place was. The room was immaculate, it was big and comfortable, the table had fresh fruit and the fridge was stocked with fresh orange juice, milk, and water. I stayed at the vineyard view room which had an amazing view out the huge windows.

The owner Faye and her staff go above and beyond to meet our needs. I wholeheartedly recommend this wonderful getaway location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was a terrific place to stay in downtown Sonoma -- very clean, romantic, etc. Great location -- within a few minute walk of downtown Sonoma. Highly recommend.

They also upgraded us to a better room/suite (due to renovations). My only complaint, and a small one at best, is that with the upgrade I had to change rooms each night of our 2-night stay. But, again, we had much better rooms than we originally reserved.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We wanted a special place to celebrate our anniversary and the Cottage Inn was a wonderful choice. After a day of driving in the rain and an unsuccessful attempt at hiking in Point Reyes, we were greeted with a warm welcome by the staff. They upgraded us to a beautiful room with a fireplace, a hot tub, and flowers on the table next to a note wishing us a happy anniversary. The room had lovely views of the mountains (even from the shower!) It was very peaceful, so much so that we didn't leave our room until checkout time. I wish we had stayed longer, we could have spent a full day just hanging out in the inn and relaxing.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband & I just had a much needed "mini" getaway to the Cottage Inn & Spa in Sonoma. From the moment we walked onto the property we were met with a sincere, friendly welcome. Our expectations of the place were exceeded by leaps & bounds. We walked to the square for dinner, even though it was pouring down rain. We had our own umbrella, but if you forgot yours, there were several that could be borrowed. Our room was amazing. It had everything we needed. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I look forward to our next visit & hopefully it will be on a sunny day so we can enjoy the beautiful outside areas. Thank you so much for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaE295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.7 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
1.7 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
3.1 km away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Inn & Spa

Address: 310 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: €189 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A block from Sonoma’s quaint town square, step into The Cottage Inn &Spa and be transformed by its peaceful courtyards and award-winning Mediterranean architecture. Luxury private suites feature cathedral ceilings, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and king beds. A Zen Garden Spa offers therapeutic couples massage treatments in a calming atmosphere. Complimentary wine tasting passes to many Sonoma Valley wineries, WIFI and health club privileges are included. Experience romance and relaxation in one of the most charming areas of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cottage Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Hotel Sonoma
The Cottage Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing