We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$488
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$482
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Expedia.com
US$482
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
PricelineUS$482
AutographUS$489
AlgotelsUS$550
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
124
10
7
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
10
7
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wit wisdom the cottages michael mina restaurant front desk outdoor bathtub cottage room chilaquiles an amazing meal cooler weather hotel shuttle avocado toast bocce ball restaurant staff incredible stay beautiful facility comfy robes staff was friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2022

GREAT place to stay in Sonoma!! Beds are super comfortable, amenities smell AMAZING, property is clean, rooms well appointed and they even have these amazing easy rider bikes for guests to use to adventure around the town. I strongly suggest a dinner at Wit & Wisdom while you are there as well. Went to the afternoon free wine tasting - great experience! We stayed in a cabin with 4 adults and LOVED it - had privacy, plenty of room and even a private patio.

Room tip: Definitely take advantage of the bikes, hot tub and pool area! We went in October and it was wonderfully quiet with great weather!
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ABBYD3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Thank you for being our guest and for the wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed your stay in Sonoma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022

Stayed last year and had a great experience! Came back to be put in an old dirty room over hot tub pool area with extremely loud music and party late into night. Contact front desk three times with nothing done; got no sleep first night. Room was dirty; had to clean shower myself before using.
Horrible experience trying to change rooms; I’m Titanium level with Marriott and used suite awards for upgrade but no assistance in giving requests for room type; told wasn’t available but showed them on app I could book that room. Then story changed to state system wouldn’t allow for them yo upgrade me (keep in mind I’m using earned benefits for suite upgrade).
Asked for manager contact; emailed manager about horrible service and experience…two days later and no response. When I return home I’m canceling Marriott credit card and switching yo Hilton. Been loyal to Marriott for over 20 years but no more. They treat longtime loyal members with no respect. Hoping for better experience with Hilton (cannot be worse). Never returning to this resort though.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mitch0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry you did not have a good experience at the resort. I will review your comments with our team to see how we can make improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2022 via mobile

we recently spent 3 great days in Sonoma and at the Lodge. While we had a few logistical issues on our first day, Beginning day two with our conversation with Maria at your check-in desk our day and our stay became immeasurably better. She was personable, empathetic and helpful with our concerns. She took actions that worked for all involved and did so in a way that put us at ease and set a high standard for a positive customer service experience. We were very impressed with her poise and demeanor and can’t thank you enough for having someone like Maria on your staff who seem to love what they do and do it well. She should be commended.

Room tip: Both hotel restaurants have great food and service but can be a little pricey. Free coffee by the firepit and pool in the morn is nice!
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wags0570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Thank you for being our guest and for the wonderful review! I'm so happy Maria was able to take great care of you and we will absolutely recognize her great customer service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2022

We did a fast girls trip and had a wonderful time at the spa and a great stay at the hotel. The grounds are lovely and the food was GREAT at the Michael Mina restaurant. I will stay here again on my next trip to Sonoma for sure!

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Thank you for being our guest and for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Great stay! Rooms are updated and comfortable! Great pool area and wonderful evening entertainment.

Great location in Sonoma. Great for all types of travelers (couples, friends and families). The new staple in Sonoma.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRA1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Thank you for being our guest and for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews