We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$150
Vio.comUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
47
61
26
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
61
26
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location storage space two nights the main square noise plaza significance suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed one night. Great location. Liked historical perspective of hotel. Rooms are small but comfortable. Drawbacks included noise (which seemed to be pipes knocking) and cold shower (we were told after the fact that we should have run shower 5-10 min before using).

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

We found this hotel on Priceline for a great value for the area (still not cheap). Great location and awesome staff. It had a claw bathtub/shower, super comfortable bed and nice smelli8ng lavender soaps and soak for the bath. I felt like I was staying in a room at someone's house. It had antique furniture, plenty of room & privacy. The only thing that wasn't good was the parking. The hotel does not have designated parking, so you unload on the street & then park the car - which was no easy task. It is directly above The Girl and the Fig restaurant & right on the square. I would definitely stay here again. Very charming.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherlisa3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

We spent a night at the Sonoma Hotel last week and were very pleasantly surprised. It is located in the same building as the 'Girl and the Fig' restaurant right on the corner of the square. We had a room with 2 beds on the 2nd floor and the room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The ladies at the front desk during out check-in and check-out were very friendly. The hotel exudes old world charm and is perfectly located. Rates are great especially for this day and age! We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 22evaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

This is a great place. Tim, the owner is super— so nice & helpful!!! He made us feel right at home. It’s a historic hotel so the rooms are all different. The 3 rooms that we booked were all unique and comfy. Great location right on Sonoma Plaza. We highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gelatofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is on the square, 3 stories and offers warm cozy rooms. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a view of the square m a charming attic-like room. The rub had claw feet and everything was clean and well appointed. It has a bed and breakfast vibe with hotel convenience.

We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aynnesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews