We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$158
eDreamsUS$158
Agoda.comUS$158
TripadvisorUS$158
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
82
151
78
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
151
78
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location in town microwave and fridge central location pool and hot tub would stay here again second floor oatmeal los olivos motel dispenser shampoo bakery mission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

The place is clean, well maintained. Has a swimming pool and jacuzzi. Offering a variety of condiments in the morning. Including coffee, danishes and drinks. Front desk check in was easy. Social distancing is being used. The only downfall was the noisy neighbors above us that were up until 2am. If you stay here, get a room upstairs so you're not having to listen to people like this. If visiting again would we stay here, probably yes. But definitely upstairs.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank roberthV154OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Nielsen, General Manager at King Frederik Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Take warning! You book online but get there and they “cant fins your reservation”. Then make you pay their made up price of double of what you pay online! DO THE RIGHT THING AND REFUND OUR MONEY! Such thief's! Honor the online price not make up “its saturday so its higher priced”. Its never nor worth $200/night! And for two rooms.... you charged $400 but online is half that! Unacceptable! Stay somewhere else! I tried to warn you!!! And check your credit card statement if you don’t listen

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AMCalifornia805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Nielsen, General Manager at King Frederik Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Hello,
We apologize that you experienced these issues. You booked through Expedia, for arrival Sunday Aug. 16th, and arrived on Sat. Aug. 15 during a power outage. We were still able to accommodate you for two rooms last minute. We are sorry that you feel our services were not worth what you paid. We encourage you to contact Expedia, as you made your reservations through them.
Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Great price and great service I will definitely be back! Everyone was super nice from check in to check out. it’s in a great part of town you can literally walk to every thing.Nice part of town . Great pool and jacuzzi.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stephh858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Nielsen, General Manager at King Frederik Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Perfect location in the heart of Solvang! Clean and comfortable room. We were on the second floor, no elevators. Had to drag the suitcases up the outside stairs. Great value for the area. No problem with a late checkin.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank radryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at King Frederik Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, radryan! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

It is a simple clean room in the heart of Solvang. Customer service was great! We had a brief but wonderful stay. After we checked out, they allowed us to keep our parking in their lot while we visited the town. Very helpful when parking is a challenge.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarshallB444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at King Frederik Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, Marshall! Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews