We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
74
139
74
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
139
74
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries great location room was clean small breakfast delicious bakeries in town shops and restaurants pool area within walking distance looked clean nice pool continental breakfast is central location fridge and microwave would stay here again nice size hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This modest lodging in Solvang California is popular with dog owners. Rooms are very basic. There isn’t even a telephone book, and towels are sparse. I had to get clean towels at the office. The tv was pretty lousy, with few channels offered.
However, there is a nice little pool and they offer a small breakfast.
Staff was pleasant.
You can walk into town, or drive to close parking.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elesem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Quiet, clean & prices are reasonably. Staff at front desk during day and night were very nice and helpful. Pool goes up to 8 feet & heated. Breakfast (free) is offered from 7am-10am, includes apple juice, orange juice, hot chocolate, coffee (decaf also), toast, muffins (almond and blueberry), various danishes and apple fritters (I think that’s what they are). Microwave and mini fridge in room - BIG PLUS!! Beds were comfy; water pressure in shower was great. Stayed with my three children (13, 13 & 7). Stayed in front of the pool and it was quiet. We walked to Chomp for dinner - ravioli is amazing!! We will return - very happy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank JstShacaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Our rooms were wonderfully comfortable and the staff were all just as wonderful. This was just a stop over place but we were all very satisfied with the rates and the accommodations. The King Frederik was also very optimal for walking to all dining and shopping locations.
We will definitely stay here again and for more than one night!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is a clean, well-located motel that is a bargain. We shall return. Clean means spotless. Well-located means near the center of town with plenty of parking. A nice breakfast featuring Danish (of course) is included.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carroll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect.It is an okay hotel but definitely three star. Beds very soft, no personal service and not a knowledgeable staff. Breakfast sucked. Stall everything. Coffee and juice okay. Okay for a quick stop over

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 911jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews