We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atterdag Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
128
94
30
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
94
30
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardencontinental breakfastlovely gardenantique furnishingsgarden areawithin walking distance of downtownglass of winein townthe main dragking suitecharming hotelpastriesstayed one nightliving roomlocation is greatfireplacewineries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Such a cute hotel! Love the English Garden and the antique furnishings in the rooms. Quick walk to the center of town. My only complaint was the wifi (and only because we were there for a business meeting). Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The gardens are very well-kept at this property -- request one of the rooms that backs up to the English Garden! We unfortunately didn't get one of these rooms, and instead ours opened up to the parking lot. Beds were pretty uncomfortable, and this is something I don't typically complain about. The breakfast consisted of oatmeal, cereal, fruit, and pastries. Coffee, tea, + hot chocolate were available at your leisure during most of the day. Nice location within walking distance to the main drag.

Room Tip: Choose one that backs to the English Garden
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed one night. Close to center of town. Very nice breakfast. Rooms were clean with antique furniture. Large shower. The gardens are really nice with places to sit and enjoy the outdoors. We walked into town for dinner lots of restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed our stay, it was a change from your typical hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed one night and liked the fact it was a close walk to downtown and away from traffic noise. The room was very small and antique furnishings. The internet connection was not good! Breakfast not worth stopping for. Pretty grounds. Good parking in front of your room. Staff not friendly, just a job. Solvang a cute little town & a fun stop.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I like being off the beaten path. This property was just one short block away from Copenhagen. The room was charming, the garden was lovely, but the breakfast was nothing to be particularly desired. We (myself and my boyfriend) would definitely stay there again, but would eat out for breakfast.

Room Tip: I might choose a Garden view next time. Our window looked out onto the parking lot. :(
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews