We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
142
195
55
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
195
55
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret garden putting green continental breakfast ping pong table in town nice pool danish village pancake machine pastries within walking distance nothing fancy bit dated pool area perfect location pleasant stay the main street the wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed two nights in a spacious 2 Queen room. Great price for Mon and Tues of Thanksgiving week; way cheaper than staying in Santa Barbara that was basically just "a drive down the road." I've paid twice as much or more in the past to stay in places that the RCI would put to shame. Clean and obviously maintained. There was some wear and tear in a couple of spots in the large bathroom but you have to intentionally look for it.

The continental break was fresh, and there was a pancake machine. Sufficient if one wanted to avoid going into downtown for breakfast.

Exterior-wise, the Danish Village motif was interesting and might be convincing IF the weather had been cold and wet...but the 80-90 degrees Fahrenheit heat wave in Nov dispelled any illusion that one was in Denmark. LOL.

Would definitely consider staying again if coming back to Solvang.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I spent recent November Saturday and Sunday nights here as I was attending a big wine event just a few blocks away and didn't want to drive. Here are a few things I enjoyed about the hotel:

Great location- it's in the center of town, so everything is only about 3-4 blocks away at most, within walking distance. While my room faced the street there wasn't any at night when things slow way down.

Big room- I stayed in #209 and it was very large, as was the bathroom. Somewhat updated, it had a King bed with lots of different pillows to choose, as well as a desk and couch. Modern flat-screen tv, small refrigerator and several USB ports on the clock radio by the bed. The walk-in shower had good water pressure and there were plenty of clean towels, as well as shampoo and lotion. they even had enough hangers in the open closet, which was a nice surprise.

Clean- everything inside was as clean as I'd expect. The only issue was that the outside stairs had carpeting that could have used a good sweeping.

Great pool area- they have plenty of lounges and chairs, as well as a small putting green, bbq grill and table games. The only downside was that the pool wasn't as warm as I'd would have liked, but it would have been fine had the weather had been warm (it was overcast and cool). A Jacuzzi would be a great addition...

They also have a modern, quiet air conditioner/ heater. It had just enough wind noise to help me sleep, but none of the terrible noise the old A/C's make when the compressor clicks on and off.

Room Tip: Central location, king room was very big, Quiet, modern A/C, 2nd floor rooms have pool views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Orion_240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The mid-week price attracted me since the location right in town is great. The room and grounds are well-maintained and clean. The shortage of electrical outlets is compensated for by providing an extension cord box that you can move around to suit your needs. The room was quiet and the breakfast included hard-boiled eggs, apples, bananas, pancakes,cold cereal,sweet rolls and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Our car club has stayed here for Veterans Day weekend for four years and will continue to stay here.
The rooms are all a bit different themed...all danish though...some have one bed, two beds and others have lofts....good and clean.
Love the breakfast also..two cold cereals, danish choices, toast and make your own pancake machine...not too bad either.
We take advantage of this daily...saves on going out.
This is also pet friendly...

Room Tip: If you want to be away from main street ask for back side of hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheapEats019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Reviewing a hotel in Solvang is tricky mainly because of the location. No matter where you stay you'll be well located and near restaurants, shops and stores.

The good:
- Room is really spacious.
- Bathroom is big, with plenty of space.
- Parking is not a problem, you have plenty of space.
- Staff is great, always happy and they will help you with whatever you need.
- Breakfast was ok, no more no less. If you're looking for the ultimate breakfast experience, it will be disappointing, if you look to have a decent breakfast then you will be fine.

The bad:
- The shower was too low, it may be annoying to some people, especially if you're tall. I'm 1,78 mt tall and the shower pointed under my face. It's not a big issue, but it is something I noticed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Le0pic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews