We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$247
US$237
View deal
Expedia.comUS$237
Hotels.comUS$237
PricelineUS$237
FindHotelUS$237
Orbitz.comUS$237
Trip.comUS$247
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
33
10
4
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
10
4
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig coffee maker perfect walking distance bath products holiday inn express great hotel first floor pool tv pillows noise ac cleanliness loft amenities wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We very much enjoyed out getaway at the Vinland. Yes, there were things that we missed due to the COVID-19 restrictions, but the hotel and staff did a great job. The lounge was not open every night of our stay, but the night it was open, there was live music (on the patio) and the craft cocktails were lovely. Great location, walking distance to everything in Solvang. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelinSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Other at Vinland Hotel and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Vinland Hotel & Lounge. It was a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations. We work hard to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, so we will be sure to share your generous compliments with our team. We are also happy our location was convenient for your visit to our city's many attractions.
Thank you once more for your feedback, and we are excited about your return visit.

Robert Miranda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

We enjoyed our stay at Vinland. It is located at the start of the main Blvd, and is walking distance to all fun places at Solvang. We stayed during Spring, which is a wonderful time and weather was perfect.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Other at Vinland Hotel and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Hello Dwayne,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Vinland Hotel & Lounge. It was a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with our terrific location. We will be sure to share your generous compliments with our team.
Thank you once more for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Robert Miranda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Very clean and refurbished. However, elevator did not work and bathtub was not draining properly. Also, television was the most difficult to work I have ever seen. Had to log onto my Hulu account to watch TV without difficulty.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C9731PVjudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Other at Vinland Hotel and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Vinland Hotel & Lounge. We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our boutique hotel. However, we are sorry for the issues you encountered. We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback appropriately. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for a perfect stay.

Robert Miranda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Great property and rooms. I noticed hotel still doing renovations and pool which was supposed to be open was not due to some issues but I believe it’s all related to Covid etc,

Loved the V Lounge. Staff were awesome.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 585BSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Other at Vinland Hotel and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vinland Hotel & Lounge for your recent stay. It was great to read your generous compliments about how much you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and the great service delivered by our associates.
It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Robert Miranda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Poor windows and thin walls do not bode well for a good nights sleep. The room is fine and the bed comfortable enough but traffic noise is constant. It does quieten a night but is early to rise. The close proximity to the road is a huge problem for 'city facing' rooms. The hotel attracts young families which is great but thin walls and poor ceiling insulation leads to little privacy and not a lot of protection from noisy neighbors. The front desk was unable to solve... 'sorry'.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alaircorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Other at Vinland Hotel and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Hello alaircorp,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the street noise you encountered and are sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced from other guests. We are disappointed that we were not aware of these concerns, as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. Thank you once more for your patience, and we hope you will choose us again so we can make your next stay exceptional.

Robert Miranda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews