We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
201
96
20
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
96
20
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour boutique feel loved the decor boutique hotel beautiful hotel l'occitane products hardwood floors stayed longer fire pit central location plenty of parking definitely stay here again our room was spacious yogurt thin walls los angeles a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We really enjoyed the modern and warm Scandinavian design, we slept well, the bathroom facilities are nice, there is free internet, the personnel is friendly and the location of the hotel is practical. However, there were a few details we noted: There were long black hairs from our predecessors on the floor and in the bathroom. Also, the hotel is promoting their sustainability by asking the guests to leave the towels on the racks, if they do not want them changed (like many other hotels do). But not only were all our towels changed, even the pillow cases were - during just a 2-night stay. Finally, breakfast is deniable by European measures (and this hotel, like all the others in Solvang, tries to be Danish).

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pine-Svea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable and in a good location.. The restaurant was closed when we were there but we found a pub serving food opposite. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely staff here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Chrispy1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This small hotel is perfectly located in Solvang. It is walking distance to all of the major locations. Parking is free. The lobby is cute. Our standard 2 beds room was perfect for our family of 4. We didn't experience the noise issues that others have mentioned. The room decor was fun and unique without being cheesy. The continental breakfast was unexpected then we realized it was just an advertisement for their hot breakfast. When you enter, you are given a menu for the paid items. The free breakfast consisted of one granola cereal and one plate of the same pastry. When we went they offered mini blueberry muffins. You also get orange juice, milk or coffee. My hubby felt the offering was fine, but I've never seen anything chintzier.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed in Room 39, which was large, nicely appointed, included a canopy framed bed, and was very comfortable. A bedside lamp on each side of the bed would have been nice. We had to turn the light off and walk across the room in the dark to go to bed. In the morning, I came down to get some coffee around 8 am. Led Zeppelin was playing "Stairway to Heaven". Although I enjoy rock n roll, this was too much at that hour of the day. At the end of the day, when we retired to our room, because we were at the top of the stairs, we heard a lot of the noise coming up from the bar directly below us. I don't have a solution for this problem, but it was a bit annoying. After our first night we asked the front desk to snake out the sink in the bathroom and work on the dead bolt lock in the door which was getting stuck. The staff were very attentive and immediately responsive. They followed up with us later in the day to ensure everything met our satisfaction. I give The Landsby credit for resolving those 2 issues promptly and effectively. It's unfortunate to have boarded up windows in the inner court yard outside the dining room windows around the fountain. Hopefully someone will be moving into those spaces soon. It may not be space belonging to The Landsby, but it does reflect negatively on the hotel. The remodel of the hotel was done well. The wide plank pine flooring and muted color palate is tasteful. Our room was clean, and the public areas are well maintained, with interesting decorative pieces such as sheep skin throws, decorative pillows, country benches, and attractive Durie Rugs. The continental breakfast buffet was limited to danish, mini muffins, and a very good granola. Orange juice and coffee were also available. Fresh fruit and yogurt would have been a nice addition. One morning we order a hot breakfast, which was very tasty. The woman serving breakfast was very cheerful and eager to be of service.

Room tip: Choose a room away from the open stairway at the front of the hotel so you don't hear the sound coming up from the bar in the evening.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This hotel is clean and well appointed. Rooms, lobby and decor are lovely. Two negatives: 1) The walls are paper thin--be prepared to hear everything that is said and done outside the room and courtyard and 2) the continental breakfast is really pathetic--small danish and little muffins, juice, coffee and granola. I would have preferred some yogurt and fruit. You may purchase a full breakfast if that is your thing.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews