We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home and yard.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean side of cottage with outdoor fireplace Ocean view from livingroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Ocean side of cottage with outdoor fireplace
Ocean view from livingroom window
Front Entry with Flag
Dining and Living Rooms
Living Room and View
Outside Cottage
Living room
Front entry walkway
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Second bedroom with queen, twin and TV
Third Bedroom and video game TV
Third bedroom with queen & double futons
Second bedroom
Kitchenette off of third bedroom
One and Half Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Smith River, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Koopaloop
Etna, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely home and yard.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a nice stay. The house was clean and the ocean was close. The yard was beautiful, couldn't ask for a better time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary m
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage made our vacation complete. This year we decided to take a trip to the redwoods and do it a little different. So a vacation rental was an option instead of a motel room. Thanks Cindy for the opportunity to use your rental cottage it was roomy, cozy, and close to the beach. We spent one whole day relaxing in the cottage and walking the beach. What an experience. We are hoping to come back next year and stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: the steps to the beach
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage. It always makes us happy to know someone enjoyed it as much as we do. Please do come back and when you book next time, mention your prior stay for a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori S
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would love to live here!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The view from the dining room table was of the beach and so beautiful! The redwood parks are so close that we enjoyed many of them! The place was great to "come home to". We enjoyed walking the beach, the redwood forest and being there to have meals together. There was plenty of room for all of us. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and being in a home instead of a hotel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed our cottage and we really appreciated the nice note you left for us. We hope you do come back and stay with us again. There are discounts for repeat guests, so be sure and remind us of your stay when you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the cottage as much as we do! We would love to have you come back again. Keep in mind the Oregon coast often has nicer weather than inland in the winter months. . . kind of a "Banana Belt". Thanks for the nice review, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing