We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The corned beef hash here is off the chart delicious!”
Review of Bayside Cafe

Bayside Cafe
Ranked #27 of 84 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Charming bay view cafe serving great food, came here for brunch on a glorious sunny day, my crispy bacon, eggs over easy, French toast, maple syrup and blueberries were wondrous enough, but my partner chose the corned beef hash with sautéed baby potatoes and I had major food envy, it was seriously scrumptious! Cheerful waitstaff as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KikLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

This was a nice quiet place for a Sunday brunch. They have creative juice options and breakfast options. I had the taco salad minus the steak. Very fresh, good flavours and a nice portion.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatieNumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Worth a stop. You can check out houseboats nearby after your meal. We shared a salad and club sandwich. Everything fresh tasting with reasonable pricing.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Wonderful homemade potato pancakes served by a very welcoming team of servers!! The corned beef hash was just like my dad used to make!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Huge portions, great prices, good food! This was the cheapest meal we had in San Francisco. The staff was exceptionally nice and very attentive, which I greatly appreciated. The french toast is amazing! I highly reccommend getting breakfast, which is served all day. Great spot when in Sausalito!

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank katpilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayside Cafe also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Bayside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing