We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best French toast ever”
Review of Fred's Coffee Shop

Fred's Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Classic Sausalito spot serving Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch for over 50 years! Try our special omelets, fluffy pancakes and unique french toast made with ice cream and grilled to perfection. Great for recovering after a wild night out or a meal with the family!
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Small coffee bar with a great breakfast menu -eggs of all sort, delicious omelettes and best French toast ever, fresh, hot and crispy, with enough of melted butter to skyrocket any cholesterol test bust soooo good !

Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Thank you Scipion. Good thing cholesterol is now good for you! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

Took a drive across the Golden Gate bridge to have breakfast at Fred's Coffee shop. It is small and BUSY! We had 4 great breakfasts and fabulous cappuccino. I highly recommend the citrus french toast with a side of bacon, yum! And do not forget the coffee!

Thank Snootifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Hi Snootifox. Thank you for coming over with your friends. We're happy to know you all enjoyed your breakfasts. We hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Delicious breakfast!! Had a Grapefruit mimosa that was good. Chorizo omelette was tasty! Cute little place worth the walk down the main drag.

Thank jimstooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Thank you Jimstooth. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your omelet and we appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This quaint cafe has some great breakfast dishes! I had the Frisco scrambler which had avocado with scrambled eggs, and I've never had anything like it. Not your ordinary scramble. Great coffee in tall mugs!

1  Thank mitz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Thank you Mitz. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your scramble and coffee so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

The coffee and food was pretty good, the service was friendly, the best part was the millionaires bacon, my eggs were just a wee bit under cooked. I would eat here again.

Thank 938hamishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Thank you for your visit, 938hamishs. Please accept our apologies if your eggs were under cooked. If at any time anything isn't exactly as you had hoped please let your server know so we can quickly make you another item to your liking. We hope to see you back soon so we can give you a perfect experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fred's Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Fred's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing