We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good Food”

Panda Country Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 131 Restaurants in Santee
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This is our go to Chinese Food restaurant & has been for 25+ years. Can not think of any dish that we have had from here that was disappointing.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Clean, pleasant, friendly & warm atmosphere and the people. The food was delicious with a wonderful presentation.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Panda Country Restaurant has the best food ever and the friendliest staff. I eat here almost weekly. The House Special Chicken is my favorite along with a cup of Hot & Sour Soup. I eat here so much they know my order by heart. They are in a shopping center with plenty of parking.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Menu has lots of options and all are good choices. Lunch specials daily and wonderful 3 flavor sizzling rice soup. If a dish is noted as "spicy" can request milder (or hotter) for preference. Good size portions - each dish good for at least 2 people+. Staff is wonderful - very attentive and have good sense of humor. Fortune cookies at the end of the meal are better than most, thicker and have an added touch of vanilla added for flavor. Can order for take out if wanted also.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 619SDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

AUTHENTIC Means Exactly That! Consistent Quality, Taste And Satisfaction. This Restaurant is Truly a Santee Icon, Well earned over time. Real Chinese Experience, Dine in or Take out. Not a Fast Food Imitation. The Best Recommendation is Only as Good as Your Own so GO GET SOME For Yourself. Price $$-$$$ Money Well Spent. Call in Take Out is Our Favorite, Food is Usually There or 5 min Wait, Always Hot!! When We Get Home - Don't Forget to ask for Chopsticks if so Inclined.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rich_N_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panda Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing