We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Centrally located from many of the vineyards, my wife and I were very pleased with this Hilton. The work-out area and pool were a nice surprise. My only complaint was that the rooms were a bit tired and need a refresh.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country and offers the perfect accommodations for visiting any of the area’s 300+ wineries. Your feedback regarding your accommodations is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your viewpoint. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    429
    296
    137
    69
See reviews for
281
495
48
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Checked-in around 1440 local and went to wineries first before heading to room. The junior suite at the Chardonnay building is spacious, the windows are small. There is a fridge, microwave, flat tv small seating area and small bath tub. Nothing really stands out and the overall atmosphere is of a grandparents type feel. The pool area and jacuzzi seem nice from window, but we did not use due to the cold weather. I would recommend this hotel for families with children or big groups. Not romantic or contemporary & pricey for what it offers.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyrat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a lovely hotel, very spread out in terms of the layout with a series of outbuildings. I've stayed in several hundred hotels across the US given my work-related travel. Decor was nicer than usual and I was surprised to see a coffee maker in the room (normally in my experience hotels with on-site restaurants don't have the in-room coffee). Setting is ideal, centrally located, and peaceful.

Stayed overnight on New Year's and ordered breakfast room service. Food was quite cold by the time it arrived, potatoes were oddly seasoned, they missed bringing syrup and butter for my friend's waffle. They did return with a replacement waffle but the bill for a fairly simple breakfast for 2 with a pot of coffee was $50! Alas, no microwave so also couldn't do anything about the nearly cold food.

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor and did so this time too -- no use courting trouble by having someone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Happy New Year! Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. Situated on 13 beautifully landscaped acres, the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel is a wonderful holiday retreat. We find it is often amenities like the in-room coffee that can really make our guests feel right at home and we are glad you agree. It is regrettable that your room service was not to your liking and we will share your comments with our staff. Thanks for the tips for future travelers and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwood, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our family of four (2 late teen boys, my wife and myself) stayed at the Hilton in Santa Rosa over Thanksgiving. We were up from Half Moon Bay (south of San Francisco) for the holidays and needed a place to stay where we could visit friends, tour the area, and also which would welcome our two dogs.

The Wine Country Hilton was perfect -- we needed two rooms, of course, but the rates were reasonable and the facilities were great. The location was quiet, yet right where we needed it to be -- well located to the Santa Rosa downtown, wine country, and our friend's house.

Nice outdoor pool which we didn't use because it was pretty cold out -- but would be very welcome during the warmer months.

We'd go again, no question.

Room Tip: Keep in mind proximity to the pool during the warmer months. It's sure to get noisy, but you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMBParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
It is our pleasure to provide you and your family a comfortable and convenient place to stay for the holidays. Thank you for the kind words. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel is a pet friendly facility and we are glad you were able to bring your furry friend along too! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to when we can welcome you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hilton gold, had a nice experience. Feared the worst due to other reviews here, but was pleasantly surprised.

PROS: Very nice staff
Nice breakfast for golds (should be full buffet though)
Quiet Airconditioning
Nice rooms and bathrooms
Free Parking
Next to highway

CONS: Odd layout - think hawaii, but.....not in hawaii
poor security - anyone can access any building, anytime.
near highway (can hear traffic)

I would return though!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Isn't it nice to be pleasantly surprised? At the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel guests can always expect an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
4.6 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,016 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
12.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.3 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing