We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hiking park”
Review of Annadel State Park

Annadel State Park
Ranked #6 of 96 things to do in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park offers a great variety of wildflowers.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hiking park”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

A fabulous park where you can hike, bike ride, or ride horses, all within 2 miles of downtown Santa Rosa. You can take hikes that are short or many miles long.

Helpful?
Thank wiffly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    41
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hiking”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Lots of trails, beautiful views, forests, etc. Many are steep.

Helpful?
Thank jmwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Bikers Who Have Bells”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Wonderful hike but the down side was all the bikers and many didn't have bells to warn you. There were a few close calls.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mamajoejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
892 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Hiking in our special park, close to home”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Annadel has always been a draw for me. We hike often, and train for hikes in other places in the world. It has so much to offer. In the early morning we hear owl, turkey, and hawks. The wildlife is abundant in this park inside a city! I never tire of adventures here, and take out of town guests for picnics and hiking.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful spot of wilderness”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have been to this park many many times over the years. I have hiked its many trails in the blazing sun and the pouring rain. I have mountain biked the hills. I have visited with friends, children and lots of family. The trips have always been special.

I have seen grand oaks, lichen covered granite boulders, meadows of wildflowers and a lake full of cattails. I have watched a bobcat scurry up a hill and deer graze. I have seen the rootings of wild boar and a gaggle of wild turkeys. I have watched teenage boys dive in the high lake Ilsanjo with wild abandon and have picnicked on its shores in peaceful solitude.

This is a place to cherish and love with plenty of room to explore, for those out for a short hike or those with their boots on looking for a long trek. GO.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jozandtenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annadel State Park also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Annadel State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing