We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pairings and friendly staff”

St. Francis Winery and Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 90 things to do in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award-Winning Wine | Wine & Food Pairings | Weddings | Private Events For more than four decades, St. Francis Winery & Vineyards has hand-crafted fruit forward, luscious and full-bodied wines from the superior mountain and valley vineyards in Sonoma County's best appellations.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent pairings and friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I'll start this review with the end of our tasting by saying... BEST PORT EVER!

We tasted five wines at St. Francis as a part of the Holiday Open House in November. All the wines were exceptional, and the food parings were on point (chicken pot pie/syrah and chocolate mousse/port to name a couple). We made sure to buy a few bottles of the Port which was rich and flavorful!

The staff members were very friendly and talkative, and the gift shop was unique. Great views of the vineyard too. Definitely a "must" visit!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank imanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    59
    7
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The ambiance was beautiful! They had a pretty little grassy area off the patio with great views of their vines. We ordered a flight with a cheese/meat plate on their outside patio instead standing inside at tasting bar. The food was excellent and I actually fell in love with their chardonnay (Wild Oak 2009). I usually prefer red wine, but was glad the chardonnay was in the flight we had or else I never would've tasted it. Ordered bottles online of it as soon as we got home.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cakeshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Foodie Find”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The food and wine pairing was excellent. The chef here is wonderful and the wine pairings are spot on.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank NoBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, la
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent tasting!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Enjoyed the grounds and relaxing. Dean, the gentlemen that served us for our tasting was outstanding! On this trip to wine country we discovered that the server for tasings really can make or break the experience. Dean definitely made ours the best! Best one we had at all wineries visited!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank rhki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“We liked this one”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Nice gardens...liked the windmills. Helpful staff. Bought some wine

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank DOUGLASG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Francis Winery and Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to St. Francis Winery and Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing