We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wine path was under construction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
330 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Wine path was under construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Delightful property with unique touches including Tuscan-style balcony, plush robes and cookies at turn-down along with split wine upon arrival. Loved concept of hotel - smaller and more "inn" style. However, service at front desk (Priscilla) could have been more helpful. Although this was our first visit, we received no instruction about room/property and were not given resort credit was had reserved (fortunately my husband remembered and had to ask for it or we would have paid $100). Given all of the finishing touches, it was surprising not to have a coffee maker in the room (or available upon request). Would have loved to have a cup of hot tea with cookies at turn-down. Our refrigerator was broken and was not replaced despite calls to front desk. Enjoyed fireplace in room. Patios are much more private than second floor balconies that are "on show" for people walking around property as well as adjacent balconies. However, location on vineyard is to die for and we wish the wine path was open. Front desk had no information about the path so we are unsure when/if it will re-open. The restaurant was delcious fortunately as there were not many options without getting back on the busy Hwy 101. Would like to highlight excellent service from female manager and Dustin (at reservations - phone).

Room Tip: Patio for increased privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    118
    38
    14
    6
See reviews for
55
374
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Absolutely wonderful property. Room was large, bed so comfy. Service outstanding. Hope to go back soon

Room Tip: Upper floor fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Even with all the great reviews thus hotel was still better then expected. Fantastic service and wonderful touches make this a favorite. Upgrade to I replace room to get a great view.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jculbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent 2 nights at Vintner's Inn in April and just had a delightful stay. The Inn is set on beautiful grounds, carefully maintained with first class service. This was our first stay and we will definitely go back next time we're in Sonoma Valley to taste some grapes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank five5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a really beautiful hotel in a lovely place. Rooms are large and have amazing large comfortable beds with crisp, enticing bed linen!
The buildings are thoughtfully laid out and provide a haven of calm in a great base for exploring the vineyards nearby.
The restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast.
I really hope to go back some day!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you so much. I see you stayed in June of 2011, it's time for a return visit! Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
7.6 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
35.4 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
21.7 km away
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Kenwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
3.5 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Property: Vintners Inn
Address: 4350 Barnes Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1514
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing