We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine path was under construction”
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Delightful property with unique touches including Tuscan-style balcony, plush robes and cookies at turn-down along with split wine upon arrival. Loved concept of hotel - smaller and more "inn" style. However, service at front desk (Priscilla) could have been more helpful. Although this was our first visit, we received no instruction about room/property and were not given resort credit was had reserved (fortunately my husband remembered and had to ask for it or we would have paid $100). Given all of the finishing touches, it was surprising not to have a coffee maker in the room (or available upon request). Would have loved to have a cup of hot tea with cookies at turn-down. Our refrigerator was broken and was not replaced despite calls to front desk. Enjoyed fireplace in room. Patios are much more private than second floor balconies that are "on show" for people walking around property as well as adjacent balconies. However, location on vineyard is to die for and we wish the wine path was open. Front desk had no information about the path so we are unsure when/if it will re-open. The restaurant was delcious fortunately as there were not many options without getting back on the busy Hwy 101. Would like to highlight excellent service from female manager and Dustin (at reservations - phone).

Room Tip: Patio for increased privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 428 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Absolutely wonderful property. Room was large, bed so comfy. Service outstanding. Hope to go back soon

Room Tip: Upper floor fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Even with all the great reviews thus hotel was still better then expected. Fantastic service and wonderful touches make this a favorite. Upgrade to I replace room to get a great view.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank jculbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent 2 nights at Vintner's Inn in April and just had a delightful stay. The Inn is set on beautiful grounds, carefully maintained with first class service. This was our first stay and we will definitely go back next time we're in Sonoma Valley to taste some grapes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank five5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a really beautiful hotel in a lovely place. Rooms are large and have amazing large comfortable beds with crisp, enticing bed linen!
The buildings are thoughtfully laid out and provide a haven of calm in a great base for exploring the vineyards nearby.
The restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast.
I really hope to go back some day!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much. I see you stayed in June of 2011, it's time for a return visit! Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
7.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
706 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
459 reviews
31.0 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Address: 4350 Barnes Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1514
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: €167 - €452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing