We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Service and Yummy Pizza”

Zapparelli's Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Santa Paula
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Come in and enjoy a great pizza menu, fresh salad bar, and amazing sandwiches while Zapparelli's Pizzeria takes care of all your hunger needs! Choose from a variety of delicious items from tempting appetizers to unique staff creations. We're best known for our pizza, with its tangy sauces and ample toppings you'll never be disappointed. The quality of our ingredients is second to none and the flavors are unforgettable! Extra hungry? Try our Supreme Combo Pizza - it's the greatest combination pizza ... Ever. Our crew has been serving the Santa Paula community for nearly 30 years so you can trust that we know a thing or two about what makes good food great. We offer a great family-friendly environment with a welcoming atmosphere and great customer service. Whether you choose to dine in, pick up, or have your meal delivered right to your door, you and your taste buds are sure to be pleased! Treat yourself to a Zapparelli's Pizzeria lunch or dinner soon!
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We went here on Christmas Eve. The service was quick and friendly. The atmosphere was comfortable. The pizza was good-we had the Hawaiian Luau and All Meats (the boys like that) and Supreme (excellent).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hallidaysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Z, Owner at Zapparelli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

hallidaysa, I'm so happy we could serve up some delicious pizza for you and your family on Christmas Eve! Thanks for the 4 stars!

Gary Z, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We ordered a large vegetarian supreme pizza, and it was delicious. We really liked that instead of tomato sauce, it had a creamy white garlic sauce! It was packed with veggies. We ordered pick up, and it was friendly and fast service!

Thank Familytravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Z, Owner at Zapparelli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Familytravel12, thanks so much for the 5 stars! Sounds like the creamy white garlic sauce was a hit with you and your family. Great to hear! Hope to have you back soon!

Gary Z, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting from Indianapolis IN and our family had this delivered for our welcoming. We had Hawaiian, BBQ Chix, Veggie (my favorite!), and cheese for the kids....all good! My SIL ordered thin crust by mistake so Zapparelli's rush ordered some thick crust pizzas too. I personally recommend the veggie on a thin crust-Delish!

Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Z, Owner at Zapparelli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Deanna, thanks for the 5 stars! Hope you get to visit us again soon!

Gary Z, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We eat there regularly. The Supreme is outstanding, as is their white garlic sauce on the Italian pizza. Family run, and they treat you as same. Best pizza in Santa Paula.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan93060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Z, Owner at Zapparelli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Susan, it's so great to hear from you! Thanks for reaching out on here! Glad you're such a fan of our pizza, and I'm happy that we can always make you feel at home!

Gary Z, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Went you my family and in-laws, place was clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and helpful. Took the 2 year old to the arcade room section, he was a bit wild but staff were understanding of my boys behavior (hogging up the video games). They were very kind to him. Pizza and salad bar were perfection for the night. Will return.

Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Z, Owner at Zapparelli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Carlos, glad we could impress your family and in-laws! Thanks for stopping by and trying our pizza! And I'm happy your little boy loved the arcade! Can't wait to have you all back!

Take care!
Gary Z, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zapparelli's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Santa Paula, CA
 

Been to Zapparelli's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing