We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
794
939
288
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
939
288
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trader joes pico blvd travel lodge free parking gated courtyard courtyard room free breakfast hard boiled eggs no elevator yogurt fridge and microwave small kitchen coffee maker easy access clean hotel closer to the beach would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Pros:
> Rooms are very cozy and confortable as well as perfectly clean.
> Location in convenient, specially to explore Santa Monica, Venice and Marina del Rey areas.
> Breakfast is above expectation for an hotel at this level.
> Staff very kind and helpful and they even speak English!

Cons:
> Depending on the room you get, you may have to drag and lift your luggage over stairs to access the room. I was offered but declined help with the bags by the front desk since I didn't know I would have to do that, so depending where is your room, you better accept the help.
> There are three parking lots available, spots are not assigned. Try to avoid the second unless you're driving a small car.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiogianechini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Great cost benefit hotel, excellent WiFi connection, good breakfast and very well located. Next also to a Trader’s Joe Supermaket. Staff are very polite and helpful. If you have a lot of luggage be aware there is no elevator and ask for help. Access to the building only with your room key.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paula22413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Booked via a 3rd party (hotels.com)and was given a room (108) with a window view of the main service cupboard. Second floor stairs on the outside of the room and entrance back door entrance next to the our door. The hotel was not full and most rooms have a nice view and quite areas. Suggest you book direct with travel lodge and avoid this room for guest who do or walk in are given better rooms. The staff are excellent and the hotel is good value if you get the right room

Room Tip: Book direct and request an upper floor
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dilks454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We were after accommodation where we could visit LA without staying in LA. This hotel was easy to get to and gave us easy access to Santa Monica attractions and was not too far from LA. We were located right next door to Trader Joe's so easy access to prepared meals and drinks. The room booked had a separate kitchenette which was ideal for the odd meal in as we were on the road for several weeks and didn't want to dine out every night. Breakfast was ok, staff were very friendly. We had a couple of requests which were attended to without any issues. Overall, the staff were excellent.
For first time travellers. There is a bus just outside the hotel to Santa Monica if you don't have a car or would rather not drive there. Also, if you want to avoid driving in downtown LA the R10 bus outside Taco Bells on Bundy Drive (10 minutes walk from hotel) takes about 30 minutes to get into the city. No traffic, no parking. Very happy with our choice of hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank OzTrippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Next door to Trader Joe’s grocery store. Reasonable room rate for Santa Monica.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 365liketotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent visit to Santa Monica. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and the friendliness of our staff. We strive every day to provide clean comfortable rooms and exceptional service. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews