We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
2
4
6
9
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
6
9
64
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This place was disgusting. They had a window in a room that they would slide open for check ins. The guy working had his bed set up under the window. He was clearly on drugs because he was saying some off the wall stuff. Once we got to the room we turned around and found another hotel in Santa Monica. It was so dirty and everything was broken.

Do yourself a favor and pay more for a good hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

A serious dive motel. There are long term residents here (which is interesting as there are no microwaves or refrigerators), one of which has a mama cat that has apparently just borne her second litter during her tenancy here. The location is excellent, with the rest of Ocean Park Blvd being spattered with both high and low end restaurants, apartments, houses, etc. Our room is clean, but the bathroom looks barely tolerable. Wifi signal is strong, bandwidth is crap. However, it is $90 a night, and about two miles from the shore, so...we bite the bullet. Dude who checked us in reeked of chronic, but was friendly and helpful. I've stayed in other places like this, and am still alive. If you are daring, or poor...or, like us, both...give it a go.

Room Tip: Get one as close to the street as possible, because the police won't have go so far to get to you.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elspode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

If you value your health, never stay in this hotel. It is dirty, the furniture is broken and there are some dangerous people that stay in this hotel. There are no safety features and you can't be sure your door locks completely, bed broke on contact...and the floor was filthy and there were freaking needles under the bed. Yes, this is beyond disgusting and a health hazard. I do not know how this place has not be cited by the health department or by the City of Santa Monica.

Room Tip: Health hazard, Disgusting, Never
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Akiko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The First Problem was upon Arrival. the Stated price of $82 per Night was not adhered to they increased the rate to $300 for three Days.

The Location was very Convenient as long as you have a Bicycle.

They Don't Clean your Room Daily.

The Night Manager did Wake me at 6:00 Promptly for a Required Appointment.

A Great Deal of Maintenance seems to be needed, but it was seemingly a Safe location with Security Cameras in the parking Lot.

No Coffee, Orange juice or even Breakfast Rolls were a normal Service.

The Television and air-condition did function as well as the Shower.

Sid the Owner seems like a nice guy, unfortunately i didn't notice I forgot two pairs of shoes after one week they explained they Through Away My New shoes!

One Pair of Top Siders Boat shoes, and One Pair of Bass Boat shoes.

Room Tip: it was better than sleeping in the Car
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank protagonist2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

OK,

This place in short is a dive. The only reason I'm giving it a 3 is because it doesn't claim to be anything above its station.

The owner and who I'm presuming to be his son are friendly and chatty.

Decent proximity to the beach.

Room was very basic and outdated. TV didn't work.

Truthfully didn't really feel safe as there is your main door then a patio which doesn't seem to be really secure.

Almost OK if you just need to sleep somewhere for cheap.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews