We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“layover”
Review of Ocean & Vine

Ocean & Vine
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean & Vine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 733 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: US$31 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Pico
Description: Enjoy Santa Monica at its best at Ocean & Vine where breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean and Santa Monica Pier are just the beginning. Chef Keith Roberts creates contemporary California coastal cuisine from the freshest Farmers’ Market fruits and vegetables, artisan cheeses and locally-caught seafood. Offering every element of the perfect dining experience, regardless of time of day, lunch features seasonal salads, sandwiches, fish tacos and all the classic comforts. In the evening, dine fireside or out on the beautiful spacious patio while enjoying a glass of wine expertly paired with Chef Roberts’ seasonal specialties, including Lobster Pop Tart, Maple Brined Prime Pork Chop, Warm Potato Lasagna or Pacific Steelhead Salmon. Or, join us for SUSHI AT SUNSET featuring a wide variety of creative sushi, nigiri, sashimi and house rolls that combine the flavors and textures of the freshest fish with innovative techniques and house-made sauces.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

we had breakfast here one morning the waffles were luke warm at best and the butter was so cold would not even melt the eggs benedict that the front desk raves about were just ok very high priced better off walking or driving down to urthe cafe see my review

Thank sum065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Not sure anyone saw me, but I enjoyed the people watching. I nursed one drink for almost two hours. Beautiful spot on a beautiful day.

Thank luraysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, Director of Food & Beverage at Ocean & Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The restaurant has lovely sea views and offers seating both inside and outside. Our party had the blackened tuna and scallops which were both excellent. The service was very good and attentive. The wines by the glass are way over priced but other we enjoyed both our dinner evenings. When we visited the hotel, the restaurant was opened only for breakfast and dinner. It would have been great if they also offered lunch as the bar menu for lunch is very limited.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, Director of Food & Beverage at Ocean & Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your review Muri, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the new menu and the service in the restaurant. Thank you for dining with us, we truly appreciate the business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Wonderful breakfast with an amazing view of the beach. The food and service was excellent just don't stay at the hotel!

Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, Director of Food & Beverage at Ocean & Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you Katherine! We appreciate the great feedback and hope to have you back for breakfast again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Lowes Hotel on vacation and had breakfast twice here. Service was friendly and prompt. Coffee was served quickly. The food was very good. Recommend the traditional eggs Benedict and for sure the home granola yogurt dish. Prices are reasonable.

Thank AlfredoMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, Director of Food & Beverage at Ocean & Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for the great feedback Alfredo! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean & Vine also viewed

 

Been to Ocean & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing