We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go get a burger,”
Review of Pier Burger

Pier Burger
Ranked #8 of 26 Quick Bites in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We read several reviews about the Pier Burger so we tried it. Liked it so much we went again! Don’t let the lines scare you, goes pretty fast. Right on the Santa Monica Pier, you can’t miss it

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

ost places have ice cream or plain soft-server, but at Pier Burger they have frozen custard. What’s the difference you ask, custard is much creamier and more flavorful than soft serve. They have vanilla which is very creamy with pieces of vanilla bean ground up in the mix. And they have chocolate (which I will save for the next visit) and a flavor of the day. And when we were there that flavor was Coffee which had ground up coffee beans which caused the taste of coffee to pop. And the custard is served in a waffle cone not just a meager sugar cone. So when you are on the Santa Monica Pier stop by Pier Burger and grab a cone of your choice to cool you down and satisfy your taste buds.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnBoy813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We are a family of 5, and it was lunch, but we did not have a place to sit all together. We did like the food and it was bit more expensive that I expected. I wish there would have been more space to eat.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmKay823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

There are lots of places on the Santa Monica Pier to grab something quick to eat, so the experience of picking one over the other feels like a bit of a gamble. The burger at Pier Burger was above average, and the fries were decent. What's shocking is how the price of a drink transforms a good value (about $6 for the food) into a bad one ($10 with a bottle of water). "Boardwalk" pricing is to be expected, but four bucks for water is excessive.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeamPidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Grabbed a burger and hotdog here when we were spending a day at the beach. Read TA reviews and decided this was one of the best places on the pier for American dining.

This is a fast-food outlet- but the burgers and dogs are brilliant- and reasonably priced considering the location.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 135stevenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier Burger also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Pier Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing