We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coastview Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$421
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$462/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$117
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$391
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$251
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babbling Brook Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
59
129
67
17
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
129
67
17
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationroom was cleancontinental breakfastocean viewcorner roomcan't beat the locationwould stay here againan older hotelbeach streetquiet at nightstreet noiseparkingwharfcerealmicrowavesurf
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is a traditional motel, could maybe do with updating here and there (they are extending the car park spaces at the moment) but really friendly staff and a great location opposite the beach.
The room was clean, massive bed, although the quilt cover was a little threadbare I noticed. Everything else was as it should be.
Breakfast was toast, cereals, muffins and pastries, fresh juice and fruit.
All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AggiePirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastview I, Guest Relations Manager at Coastview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us at Coastview Inn.We are working on providing updated items in our rooms so we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide sleeping accommodations for you the next time you are in our area. We would love another chance to provide for you a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This is not a fancy hotel but the location and the fact that it's clean is great! We have stayed here twice and have been happy. So many things to do and see within walking distance is such a plus.
The Indian guy let us check in day on a Saturday which was so awesome. He was very friendly and helpful. The young kid who was there on Sunday night and Monday morning not so much. The breakfast lacked and he just seemed like no big deal to any needs. Regardless I would stay here again, clean and close to many great spots is worth $$

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeanieandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastview I, Guest Relations Manager at Coastview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Coastview Inn. We enjoy hearing from our guests and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed in the oceanview room and really liked it. The parking is very tight there in the front. Breakfast was your normal continental, cereal, toast, pastries, coffee, juice. Only had fruit one day, would recommend some type of fruit everyday. The dining area is super small, 3 tables only. It is close to everything! We went to the boardwalk, pier for breakfast one day(stayed 3 days and what selection they had is good for about 2 days) and dinner for Valentines day at Ideal Bar and Grill which I also reviewd. Also went on the riverwalk. Went to downtown. I would recommend screens though as we opened our windows and shut them as I didn't want bugs flying in. the check in staff is very nice. Bed was very comfortable. READ the directions on wall on how to operate the shower if your baffeled. You pull down from the sprout of tub to activate shower:)

Room Tip: Light sleeper don't get oceanview you do hear the crazies and traffic-didn't bother us
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSS9112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastview I, Guest Relations Manager at Coastview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us at Coastview Inn.We are working on providing updated items in our rooms so we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide sleeping accommodations for you the next time you are in our area. We would love another chance to provide for you a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I can recommend that hotel to everyone, rooms and bathrooms are clean, there is fast internet and breakfast, very nice and helpful staff members. We had incident that didn't let us show up in hotel before 10 pm, they had no problem with leaving keys for us and checking us in in the morning, receptionist helped me pack bags to our car. Location is also very convenient, especially in the summer, because it's right next to the beach, we got even room with view on the ocean.

Room Tip: Rooms over the reception have view on the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastview I, Guest Relations Manager at Coastview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. It is a privilege to be able to serve guests such as yourself! We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate . Great customer service is absolutely one of our biggest draws as we are the best around! Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Coastview Inn, is a great place to stay it is just across from the Boardwalk and walking distance from the pier, a lot to do around the hotel. very friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed here a few times and I have always had a great experience of my staying.

Room Tip: Great view, easy access
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isidro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastview I, Guest Relations Manager at Coastview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. It is a privilege to be able to serve guests such as yourself! We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate Location is absolutely one of our biggest draw as we have the best around! Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews