We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
55
94
43
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
94
43
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean higher priced places great mexican place a great coffee shop small breakfast one night inexpensive hotel busy street downtown restaurants ocean avenue continental breakfast would stay here again queen room small pool check in was easy board walk within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The exterior looks great, beautiful midcentury details, very well maintained and decorated with flowers. Owners are very nice and told us they are getting all new furniture soon!
Room, bed, bathroom, towels; everything was spotless clean. The rate was fine, about $62,-
Room had no fridge in it which I really liked because these fridges normally keep me out of my sleep. But I guess they do have rooms with fridges so if you want one just ask upon check-in.
It was superquiet and we slept terrific. Also very close to downtown. This is our place in Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here for one night in February 2012. The room was ok but basic. There was no fridge or coffee facilities but there was a TV. It was about 10 minutes walk from downtown which meant getting around was easy. The breakfast was nice and unexpected. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlotteG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Clean rooms with overall standard motel stuff. Good price. The door did not fit what made our night cold.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schermnaam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The rooms are perfectly adequate. It's an old motel. Sort of run down but clean. It is walking distance (.5 miles) from downtown. Breakfast is included, which is just toast and cereal. There is no in room coffee, but there are towels, shampoo, and cable.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We arrived very early Thusrday and therefore got a cheap room (the prices rise the more customers they have). We could check in already at noon. OK room, good parking, simple breakfast at reception. In fine walking distance from Santa Cruz center.
We decided to stay one more night and payed a higher price for Friday night, but it seems that's normal in CA and it was still cheap for the location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews