We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
232
165
52
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
165
52
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk and cookies wine and cheese bottle of champagne sister hotel across the street continental breakfast crackers each evening separate kitchen state street boiled eggs late afternoon main road rented bikes free parking little touches nice amenities bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We loved our visit to the Lavender Inn. It was an awesome place to stay with very thoughtful touches to make your stay more memorable. Champagne and chocolates with an anniversary card greeted us as we entered the room. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable bed. Also it was very clean. Hot tub and pool with a beautiful courtyard. Also breakfast was included in your stay and wine and snacks in the afternoon and cookies and milk as a bedtime snack. Would gladly return for future visit!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We wanted to stay near the beach, and enjoyed staying at the Lavender Inn very much. Very thoughtful hosts, with a bottle of champagne in the fridge. The grounds are pretty, with tables on a little patio. There's an outdoor hot tub and pool. Evening wine/cheese. Not bad for the price, relaxed and romantic.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscoeroscoeroscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We got a room here last minute in our meandering drive up the California coast. The room smelled wonderfully of lavender from the satchets on the bed! I'm very sensitive to smells and it wasn't overpowering at all. Bathroom was super cute, clean, with a basket full of toiletries. Free parking and wifi, wine and cheese, milk and cookies, and champagne in the fridge (which you can trade out for sparkling cider if you're not a drinker or you're pregnant like me). The room was a great value at under $145 with taxes and everything.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Krapyecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We wanted to escape from the hustle and bustle of Los Angles for a couple days’ friends suggest Santa Barbara. The Lavender Inn by the Sea is a mix between a small boutique hotel and a BB given the staff’s attention to details and service. The Inn is a short walk from the beach and despite being on a main road (Castillo St,) there was not much traffic and we were not disturbed at night. Although the Inn has a pool, at the end of the road adjacent to the beach is Los Baños Del Mar, a historic 50-meter pool where one can swim lengths in the cooler months. We requested a room on the second floor, which gave us access to a common balcony with benches to enjoy the California sunshine, The rooms are very clean and equipped with a small fridge, which is stocked with a complimentary bottle of Champaign; the king size bed was very comfortable. The Inn supplies Free Wi-Fi access and bikes to tour the Santa Barbara area. We found the complimentary breakfast and 4pm wine and cheese reception excellent, and an opportunity to compare with fellow guest places to visit. If you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere with easy access to the beach and town centre, stay at the Lavender Inn.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

With the feel of a bed and breakfast, warm welcome, scent of lavender when you open your door, a fantastic location and unbeatable price, this is the best bargain in Santa Barbara. You may not be right on the beach, but you are just blocks away....walking distance to the harbor and pier. The staff could not be more welcoming and accommodating. Here is what you get included in the room price: free parking, Champaign chilling in the room refrigerator, a lovely wine and cheese reception (4:30-6:30), cookies at night....and those lovely lavender bath products (and lavender sachet on the bed). The inn is charming and clean. This is our new go-to place in Santa Barbara. We had a most wonderful stay...and will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews