We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
441
336
88
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
336
88
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east beach bagels continental breakfast state street ceiling fan beach chairs across the street rooms are clean small pool road trip small hotel fireplace block motel zoo hyatt sink
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this little inn. The staff members were very friendly, the rooms were not fancy but they were clean, had good beds, small fridges, free wi-fi and free parking.The pool was small but nice, but don't expect warm water in cooler weather even though the pool is "heated". A free continental breakfast is served. You can make toast with bread or bagels, or heat muffins; make coffee or tea; have fruit but don't expect cereal even though they have milk. A two minute walk takes you to a trolley that carries you to the wharf, the main street or the harbor for a mere 25 cents for seniors. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel (motel) is small so the room location is not important.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mistou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Mistou1,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Barbara!

Kind Regards,

Christina and your Inn at East Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Don't take for granted that in the modern world in California you can expect air conditioning in a motel! Not in this one, Thank goodness we were not here in the heat of summer! The website indicated an in room coffee maker...nada? Disappointment!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Barry,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was less than exceptional due to our lack of AC. This is a common factor here on the coast as we almost always have a cool ocean breeze. As for the coffee maker, our direct site does not mention them except for in our Junior Suites. However, we have recently discovered that a few third party sites do say this and we are working to have them remove that. Thank you for letting us know!

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Our two-day stay was so comfortable, and Maria and Michelle at the front desk were consistently kind and responsive. SB was having a cold snap, and for $10 more a night we upgraded to rooms with fireplaces - very nice after late-night swims under the stars. (The tiled pool is in the enclosed courtyard and not on the street, unlike more expensive hotels nearby. This too was a big plus.) Although I chose to rent a bike elsewhere, I loved that there were bikes on site. We're delighted with this little gem and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear beella1,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed one night and that was plenty.
It is a basic 60s motel that was given a makeover....but the makeup is fading.
The nice gal at the front desk took pity on me and moved us to a 2nd floor room after I complained how I couldn't stay in our 1st floor room and put up with the squeaking floors from the guest above. The quality of the decor in the rooms is very poor. The furniture was chipped and banged up, there were gaps where the door closed and the floor in the bathroom was a type of outdoor material. My favorite annoyance was trying to hang up my clothes on those coat hangers that you can't remove from the rail. As for noise level, thankfully the guest next to us woke up around the same time as we did as once the shower was turned on, they may as well have been staying in our room. Be aware that the hotel charges to let you park in their parking lot, but street parking isn't too hard and the staff was very upfront about the charges at check in.
As for the positives, the free breakfast did have a good selection of baked good, cereal and coffee and teas. The staff was polite and helpful. The reason to stay there is that you are 2 min walk to the beach. As long as you aren't seduced by their "trendy/cool" photos and think you are staying in a high finish/good quality building, then go for it at a fair price as the location is great for getting around.

Room Tip: 2nd floor towards the back
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_3family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear M_3family

Thank you for your review. This is the best way for us to know how to better grow and serve our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than amazing and will take your words to heart. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Some of us in the 93108 had to evacuate yet wanted to be close to
what we hoped would still be our homes. This preferred location by
locals is mere steps away from one of the preferred beaches, Montectio
restaurants and the Santa Barbara Zoo. Some units have kitchens and
Tri-County Produce is just a walk away so ideal for families as well as a
romantic inn for couples. Christina and Mike the managers and the entire
staff are a delight. The pool is heated and the gorgeous sunsets are free.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank ccloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us your thoughts. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews