We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute boutique hotel in a great location.”
Review of Inn At East Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn At East Beach
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Cute hotel right behind the Hyatt. Steps from east beach Frank and Kamal were so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was just right, continental but with a large assortment of fruit, pastries etc. Bike rental on-site. A short drive to the wharf, shopping and wine and beer tasting rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for your lovely review. I will be certain to share your kind words with Frank and Komal. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Barbara.

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

A friendly welcome, a clean and stylish room and a good breakfast. This accommodation is centred on different levels around a pool which looked very inviting but we didn't use it, only because we were busy going into town or visiting the beach. There are plenty of tables & chairs scattered around outside where you can eat breakfast but if the weather is a bit cool then your only alternative is taking the tray to your room. Collecting your breakfast is a bit of a juggling act as there is a lack of surfaces to place the tray while you get sorted. This isn't a big issue though. Just inconvenient. The place itself is one row back from the promenade so the beach is very accessible. We took a short cut through the car park of the Hyatt across the road & they didn't seem to mind.
The walk into town takes about 40 mins along a pretty, palm lined promenade where you can see people practising tightrope walking or playing football. Very pleasant. You can also use the local trolley bus which only costs 35 cents. If going into the town proper you have to change at the bottom of State Street. The town has plentiful shops, restaurants & bars.

Room Tip: All rooms are built on different levels, facing inward around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Barbara.

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel is well located near the beach, the rooms are clean, and the receptionist is very friendly. Unfortunately these are the only good things I have to say about the place. This is by far the hotel with the worst sound insulation I have ever stayed in. You will hear every cough and fart your neighbour makes, and the clonking from the water pipes in the morning is astonishing. Might as well be staying in a shed...really noisy!!! Oh and the 'breakfast' is a joke - some pastries, cereal and coffee. I think this place is horrendously overpriced and overrated considering it is a cheap motel and nothing more.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bizzle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your thoughts. I do apologize that you did not find your stay enjoyable. We do provide earplugs to assist with sound issues, however, I understand that this is not the most comfortable option for everyone. And I am very sorry that you missed the the other half of our breakfast. Aside from our assorted cereals, coffee and fresh baked pastries, bagels, croissants, quiches and muffins, we also offer fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, milk and juice on the other side of our lobby. Thank you for mentioning that. I will be sure to train our staff more sufficiently at running our breakfast.

Kind Regards,

Christina Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights and couldn't be happier.

The welcome from the owners was fantastic, we had seen the hotel on a third party app on our drive over and they matched the price.

The breakfast provided was great, one of the best provided breakfasts on our trip.

It's ideally located to access the beach, with some handy beach items available to borrow / hire.

It's a little further into town, but provides a nice beachside stroll to get you going

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to stop and leave us your thoughts. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time while with us! I hope we will get to see you again the next time you visit Santa Barbara.

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I cannot say enough good things about the hotel, their owners and the breakfast they serve with so much love. The rooms have a pleasant beachy decor that is easy on the eyes. I loved the bamboo trees near my room patio. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best thing... artisan croissants, muffins, boiled eggs, coffee, yogurt.... the spread was delicious.

The location was great, the price was just right. Enjoyed my stay very much... and my kids still remember the owner's humor and niceness.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shilpa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your thoughts. I am so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to share your kind words with Frank and the rest of our Team! I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip through Santa Barbara.

Kind Regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.5 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#23 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,021 reviews
2.5 km away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#29 of 52 in Santa Barbara
405 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
798 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At East Beach

Address: 1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3705 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: €86 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps to Santa Barbara's best beach - Exclusive East Beach Resort area near zoo, wharf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn At East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel At East Beach
At East Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing