We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
407
30
22
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
30
22
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone house stonehouse restaurant the cottages hot tub creekside cottage room service grounds are stunning lounge chairs private patio four seasons fitness center romantic weekend cookies plow montecito tangerine fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights at the in the Lavender Ranch back in April. Which had the perfect view of the rose garden and the Ocean! I had such an AMAZING time. The resort is absolutely gorgeous. What made our experience exceptional was personalized items with our names on them. From the parking pass, to the wooden lettering in the front of the cabin, to the stationary. JUST WOW! We were blown away by the details that made is feel like home. They really went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and unforgettable. Service was excellent! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful and private getaway! Its Its a bit pricey. But its totally worth it! Please reopen soon! I'm anxiously waiting to return.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Domcartier427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We enjoyed some time at the Ranch and it was wonderful. The staff is the very best. We had dinner and it was the amazing. Very impressive. So sorry for the damage they had to endure. It is a fabulous location.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

You really couldn’t ask for a much nicer place to get married. Nestled into the hills above Montecito (think Neverland ranch), the 5 star service is only rivaled by the peace and quiet of the grounds here.

If you can, try and stay in one of the bungalows towards the back of the estate. They feel like you have the entire place to your self.

Oh, and if you’re looking for a wedding venue, you won’t find a more helpful staff!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jakec414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We were married at the ranch more than 20 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds are spectacular offering both manicured gardens and hikes in the picturesque canyons of Montecito. The restaurant is great with a casual but sophisticated menu and tremendous service. They are attentive without being invasive and are exceptionally knowledgeable about wine and menu pairings. The proximity of the horse ranch for day rides and guided tours makes the experience especially memorable.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmcvay1-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I’m so saddened by the damage San Ysidro Ranch has had to endure. It truly is a magical place. We stayed in a lovely cottage a few weeks before the mud slides. Feeling blessed to have enjoyed the beautiful setting, fabulous service and delicious food. We plan on returning, and wish them well on their rebuilding!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travelfam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews