We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
252
251
57
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
251
57
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese across the street continental breakfast free parking great location state street pool and hot tub master suite harbor view room every evening bagels crackers stay there again within walking distance pool area stearn's wharf turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a wine tasting trip. Would definitely return and stay for longer. We were upgraded and given a suite which was amazing, so spacious and very clean and comfortable. The pool area is great, surrounded by lush plants and palm trees, and perfect for relaxing after a day sight seeing, especially when they provide cheese and wine. What a perfect touch we could have stayed all evening but had dinner reservations! The buffet breakfast had a good selection of cereals, breads and juices, you can get coffee and water at all times from the reception area. The staff were friendly and very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Great location for walking to Stern's Wharf and into the town, right opposite the beach. This is a must stay place when visiting Santa Barabara.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark & Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We were only at this hotel for one night as part of a trip up the coast and would have happily stayed longer. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Our ground floor room even had a small patio with rattan furniture.
The pool and spa were perfect and at 5.00 they served free cheese and wine!
The breakfast was also much better than you would expect.
Staff friendly and helpful and excellent location across the road from the beach. We were sad to leave

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BackPacker489268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This is a lovely property. Quality sizeable rooms all clean and fresh. Modern and nicely furnished. We had a patio with chairs and lovely garden/flowers. Lovely pool and spa area. Staff friendly and attentive. Nice touches such as wine and cheese early evening appreciated after a long day travelling. Super stay. Looking forward to returning.

Room tip: Double queens are large and comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sarahmrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a great room - really large, spotlessly clean and with masses of storage space. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel is in a really good position, accessible for everything important in Santa Barbara. An easy walk to the Harbour, also to State Street in the opposite direction. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and it is a good price too. Nice breakfast and a nice swimming pool

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We booked this Hotel through a secondary (Agoda) site 48 hours in advance, 24 hours later we had an family emergency as one of our travel parties grandmother had a stroke. The secondary booking site did a great job of calling the hotel and asking the manager for a refund or a rebook - neither of which she would consider. Really makes me think we shouldn't use this hotel or Coast hotels if this is their policy for bereavement emergencies.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank paulF5142EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Paul,

I'm sorry you feel this way. 3rd party booking agencies like Agoda can be deceiving, yet they have your non-refundable deposit (with the reservation type you selected) and them, and only them are able to refund you.
The room type you reserved was a discounted, non-refundable, non-changeable, non-cancellable reservation.
It's always best to call the hotel directly for reservations that we have more flexibility and control over.
Even selecting the standard reservations offered on-line (not the deeply discounted non-refundable variety) give the guests better options for altering, moving or cancelling their reservations if they choose to go through these 3rd party booking agencies.

Sincerely,
Teresa Stiff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews