We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$441
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
US$252
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At East Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$485
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
727
486
122
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
486
122
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationstate streetlarge balconyan ocean view roomstearn's wharfocean frontbottle of champagneshops and restaurantsnice pool areaper nightbeautiful roomstayed longerupon checkroad tripstayed here for one nightwine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit and it did not disappoint. Friendly staff, we had an ocean view suite which was great. Very close to Main Street and the wharf. Perfect location for a stay in Santa Barbara. Parking available on site for a daily rate.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Very nice room/suite - we booked through hotel website at special rate for paying in full ahead of time. Great view of Bay and water activities going on. So nice to see blue sky and water after weeks of snow berms! Buildings have lots of mission charm and our room very spacious. Staff very helpful and onsite restaurant handy at times. Easy to walk many places. Enjoyed large balcony and deep soak tub as a special splurge in light of drought conditions. Good recycling bins everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room away from corner of State St. and Cabrillo Blvd - especially in warmer weather when more populated by tourists
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettypon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while driving to San Francisco. Nice rooms, although they could be updated somewhat. Great location close to the pier and the beach. Very friendly staff with great recommendations for places to eat.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank squirtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Love love this place, recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic place to spend the weekend. Our visit was amazing, 5 minutes walk to restaurants and wine tasting rooms downtown, great staff and rooms. We took the train which lets you off around the corner on state street. Reasonable rates, upon check in we were given a choice of a bottle of wine or champagne in our room. Saw the most amazing sunset from our room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for business, the staff and service was awesome. The rooms are somewhat dated, which would be fine if it wasn't for some of the "adds". Wifi was spotty, TV signal would drop out, and no fan in shower. But the location is great able to walk to the pier and up State St to shops and all the options for restaurants.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews