We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique Hotel Facing the Ocean”
Review of Harbor View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbor View Inn
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2017

If you are looking for a waterfront view, this is the place. Beautiful mission-style buildings with really nice views. The best kept secret is their spa. I would put it up against a Four Season Spa any day. It's a small spa, but beautiful, relaxing and clean. The spa director went out of her way to get us massage appointments at the same time. The locker area was comfortable and clean and beautifully decorated. The location was great, too. We could walk along State Street and the beach. They have a bar and a full-service restaurant, Eladios, that served an awesome breakfast.

Room Tip: Splurge for the ocean view. They have nice balconies with lounge chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buytravelnotstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit and it did not disappoint. Friendly staff, we had an ocean view suite which was great. Very close to Main Street and the wharf. Perfect location for a stay in Santa Barbara. Parking available on site for a daily rate.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Very nice room/suite - we booked through hotel website at special rate for paying in full ahead of time. Great view of Bay and water activities going on. So nice to see blue sky and water after weeks of snow berms! Buildings have lots of mission charm and our room very spacious. Staff very helpful and onsite restaurant handy at times. Easy to walk many places. Enjoyed large balcony and deep soak tub as a special splurge in light of drought conditions. Good recycling bins everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room away from corner of State St. and Cabrillo Blvd - especially in warmer weather wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettypon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while driving to San Francisco. Nice rooms, although they could be updated somewhat. Great location close to the pier and the beach. Very friendly staff with great recommendations for places to eat.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank squirtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Love love this place, recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic place to spend the weekend. Our visit was amazing, 5 minutes walk to restaurants and wine tasting rooms downtown, great staff and rooms. We took the train which lets you off around the corner on state street. Reasonable rates, upon check in we were given a choice of a bottle of wine or champagne in our room. Saw the most amazing sunset from our room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
523 reviews
1.5 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,108 reviews
1.7 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
900 reviews
1.5 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,287 reviews
2.5 km away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor View Inn

Address: 28 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: €228 - €372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbor View Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santa Barbara's premier 4-Diamond boutique oceanfront hotel. Centrally located to the beach, downtown shops, restaurants, museums and attractions. Enjoy all of our wonderful amenities which include heated pool and jacuzzi, Full service Spa,room service, gift shop, fitness center, coffee bar and restaurant, Eladio's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harbor View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor View Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Santa Barbara
Harbor View Inn Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing