We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities
Queen Bed
Relax and lounge in with a movie and plenty of vistas right from your bedside!
Double Sink Vanity
Private Bathroom and Double Sink Vanity
Master Suite with Queen and Twin Bed
400 Square Feet!
Red Tile Roof & Cruise Ship in the Harbor
Sailing Lessons Just A Mile Away!
Jacaranda Window
Hiking Trail Nearby
Paddleboarder & Dolphins at Butterfly Beach Minutes Away
Hendry's Beach Sunset Santa Barbara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KennaY1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The room was the best. Joy and Sam were the best. We didn't take breakfast the first morning and we were sorry for that when Sam had made us breakfast the 2nd morning. They were a pleasure to stay with and was great for my first time booking like this. Looking forward to staying with them again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermonter...
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I traveled around California for a week. We stayed here in Santa Barbara for two nights. Breakfast was offered each morning, fresh with great selection. Room is spacious, bathroom was clean. Couple was very welcoming and knowledgable about the area. Good location, close to pier and State Street. Only thing is I assumed that the room had a separate stairwell. Other than that, great experience.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozzyruth...
Placentia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy, yummy breakfast, friendly accommodating hosts.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a three day weekend and it was wonderful. Joy and Sam are great hosts. They are eager to ensure you are well informed of all the local hotspots, and well fed in the morning. The breakfast tray that was placed at our door was so pretty I had to take a picture. Everyday we got to choose from a variety of fruit, pastries, yogurt, and juice and it was such a nice treat to wake up to and now that I'm home, I miss it badly. I wonder if I could train my kids to make breakfast for me....hmmm..... They are also so friendly that it felt like we were leaving friends by the end of our stay. We have friends already wanting to book with them, and hope to get back ourselves.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavyAnchA...
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and rejuvenating space”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My two sisters and I stayed in this paradise two weeks ago. We stayed for three days and did not feel like leaving. It was an absolutely gorgeous setting, spacious room, and perfect for three people. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, well-maintained, clean, and comfortably decorated. Our hosts, Sam & Joy were the most wonderful people we have stayed with. They made us feel completely at home as well as gave us our space. It is rare to find a B&B like this where you are treated so well. Thank you Joy & Sam for the wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine G
Fleron, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and rooms
Liked least: ------
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing