We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
428
194
88
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
194
88
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting valet parking across the street ocean view valet guys state street per day fire pit valet service perfect location hard boiled eggs i highly recommend this hotel complimentary bikes can't beat the location beautiful hotel great room beautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We had a great stay at Hotel Milo, my only regret being that we couldn't stay longer!
We got a good rate through priceline.
Thanks to tripAdvisor I was forewarned about the valet parking charge and really it was a non-issue, we entered through the valet parking, drove straight through the other side of the hotel and parked on the street at the back no problem at all.
The pool was lovely (and very quiet when we were there).
The bikes were plentiful and good fun for a trip out to explore the area.
The breakfast buffet was small but quite adequate for us with pastries, bagels, eggs, ham, fruit, cereals and so on.
The wine at reception was great, very welcome!

We'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBLO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, General Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Milo. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of the services offered at Hotel Milo. Please feel free to check our website for exclusive promotions that may be of good value to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Visited from UK. Great hotel spaced out over a fairly large area. Very friendly staff. They have two nice pools and the beach is directly across the road. Good choice of breakfast items. Be sure to go to the daily wine tasting as it’s basically help yourself free wine. Rooms are on the small side but well furnished and the bathrooms are very modern. Free on-road parking behind hotel so no need to pay for the valet parking. Do ask staff about the parking restriction times though. We got a parking ticket for facing the wrong way on the street, although this is obviously nothing to do with the hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Avalon1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, General Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Milo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wine tasting with us. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel facility and the location. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Milo was absolutely wonderful! We were checked in by Brandon who was very kind and gracious throughout our interactions. He asked us the occasion, gifted us with complimentary wine for our anniversary, and provided great recommendations. Our room was spacious, beautifully styled, and very comfortable. The wine tasting 4-6pm was a great social hour in the courtyard. The prime location of the hotel left us near all that we wanted- the beach, pier, state street, and the nightlife of downtown. Jordan and the valet staff were very helpful in getting us checked out. We highly reccomend Hotel Milo for a lovely weekend visit of Santa Barbara, and we will definitely be staying there again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank omurphy2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, General Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Milo. We appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you for mentioning Jordan and Brandon. They both are very grateful and appreciative to have been mentioned. We look forward to taking care of you again here at Hotel Milo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We stayed for one night, and from the get go we had a bad experience. The check in took 20 minutes, and was handled by Three different people. Breakfast was said to be included but there was an "amenity fee" of 25 USD for that, and the breakfast was not good. The pool was full of dead bugs, and you had to Walk through a back Alley to get there, were there was broken glass on the street, not optimal for kids.

The hotels standard was very low, we didnt even have AC in our room, and it was poorly cleaned. I bought a iPhone charger from the minibar, but it didnt work. They said they were to charge my card 75 USD as a deposit and return the Money, but they charged me 500 USD as a deposit, and even if the Money was returned that is strange. Wifi didnt work consistently.

The only good experience i had with this hotel was when we left it. I had an additional stay planned in mid november, but i will rebook to Another hotel.

Dont belive the fancy website...

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurkan824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, General Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Milo. We are disappointed to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We would look forward to a second chance to serve you and provide the positive memorable experience you deserve. We are in the process of adding air conditioning to the guest rooms and the project is 70% complete. We apologize for the shortcomings you mentioned and look forward to a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night for a concert in town. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, down to the most minute detail, for us to make the best of our stay.

Hotel Milo is located right on the beach and within walking distance of Stearns Wharf, Santa Barbara Harbor, and State Street. The complimentary Hotel Milo bikes, with baskets and locks, make it even easier to get around for shopping and eating. It is also a short walk from the Amtrak train station.

Portions of the hotel are converted from older hotel or apartments, but are nonetheless cozy and comfortable.

The original, and only remaining Sambo’s restuarant, right next door is an added breakfast bonus.

Would definitely stay at Hotel Milo again, and especially for a couples getaway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Met45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, General Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Milo. We appreciate your wonderful review and mentioning of the great things we offer and what is in the area. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve you and continuing to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews