We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This place was beautiful! Great hotel my wife found while on business in SB. Clean, friendly staff, and super close to everything downtown. Not cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. We've bookmarked this place for future visits.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RunawayJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 350 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I booked 13 rooms with Hotel Milo for an office retreat and they provided excellent service the entire trip. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. There are plenty of areas to sit outside and bask in the sun, restaurants are close, and a great rate for being right across the street from the ocean/wharf. Their staff is professional and the Manager, Garrett, was very accommodating. I would book this hotel again for both professional and personal trips. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeniffer348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed during move in weekend at UCSB. A little pricey but I think because everything was sold out. The place was super cute and very boutique. Close to the pier and harbor, everything within walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmericaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The location of this hotel is ideal. Right across from the beach, close to downtown, and the marina. This is our third stay at the hotel. The rooms are newly designed, comfortable, and clean. The staff was professional and helpful as usual. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Best view but less road noise may be found along the center lawn area 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Really can't say enough good about this place... Stunning hotel, great location right on the beach front between the pier and the harbour. After a long drive from San Francisco we were greeted by a very friendly assistant general manager garret who couldn't do enough for you and gave us a wealth of local knowledge throughout our stay! Nothing was too much bother for anyone. Room was very clean and just perfect with an amazing mini bar and great coffee and machine. Plenty of fluffy towels and dressing gowns to boot! Gorgeous courtyard gardens to while away the evening with local beers and wines available! Our favourite was the tables and chairs with built in gas fires to cozy around at night! The only thing I would say is that the housekeeper was very eager and wanted to get in as early as 7:30am on the first morning but was polite when we asked for a bit more time to get ready for the day! I can't wait to return. Special mention to nick for his stories and excellent customer service.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.5 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,102 reviews
1.6 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,281 reviews
2 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel Santa Barbara
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
342 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#9 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,356 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milo Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milo Santa Barbara

Address: 202 W. Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3506 (Formerly Hotel Oceana)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: €148 - €331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milo Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With magnificent views, traditional Spanish-style architecture, and a beautiful courtyard with outdoor pools and gardens, Hotel Milo Santa Barbara truly reflects Santa Barbara's rich colonial history and affords guests access to the best of Southern California's surf and sun. Situated in West Beach, guests are within a stone's throw of the ocean and all that Santa Barbara has to offer in this 122-room oceanfront hotel. The newly refreshed guestrooms reflect the relaxed elegance and understated sophistication distinct to Southern California style. A signature blue and white palette reflects the brilliance of the ocean and sky, while subtly referencing the Mediterranean. The overall vibe of the rooms is chic seaside. Guests are invited to celebrate Santa Barbara and the great outdoors with poolside ping pong and bocce ball, as well as beach cruiser bicycles for 2-hour loan. Hotel Milo Santa Barbara is a member of The Independent Collection (IC), a growing collection of cultivated lifestyle hotels in gateway cities across the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milo Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing