We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
386
177
78
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
177
78
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingacross the streetocean viewfire pitvalet guysvalet serviceper daystate streethard boiled eggsperfect locationmini barcomplimentary bikesgreat roomi highly recommend this hotelvery nice hotelceiling fancan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I booked 13 rooms with Hotel Milo for an office retreat and they provided excellent service the entire trip. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. There are plenty of areas to sit outside and bask in the sun, restaurants are close, and a great rate for being right across the street from the ocean/wharf. Their staff is professional and the Manager, Garrett, was very accommodating. I would book this hotel again for both professional and personal trips. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeniffer348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed during move in weekend at UCSB. A little pricey but I think because everything was sold out. The place was super cute and very boutique. Close to the pier and harbor, everything within walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmericaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The location of this hotel is ideal. Right across from the beach, close to downtown, and the marina. This is our third stay at the hotel. The rooms are newly designed, comfortable, and clean. The staff was professional and helpful as usual. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Best view but less road noise may be found along the center lawn area 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Really can't say enough good about this place... Stunning hotel, great location right on the beach front between the pier and the harbour. After a long drive from San Francisco we were greeted by a very friendly assistant general manager garret who couldn't do enough for you and gave us a wealth of local knowledge throughout our stay! Nothing was too much bother for anyone. Room was very clean and just perfect with an amazing mini bar and great coffee and machine. Plenty of fluffy towels and dressing gowns to boot! Gorgeous courtyard gardens to while away the evening with local beers and wines available! Our favourite was the tables and chairs with built in gas fires to cozy around at night! The only thing I would say is that the housekeeper was very eager and wanted to get in as early as 7:30am on the first morning but was polite when we asked for a bit more time to get ready for the day! I can't wait to return. Special mention to nick for his stories and excellent customer service.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

was an excellent hotel many amenities,good pool restaurant,etc,rooms super,
very helpful on front desk check out/in was smooth.would recommend as very good hotel to stay while in this pleasant town of santa barbara..
Have already said one for next visit in not too distant future..

Room Tip: good views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews