We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
238
190
65
41
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
190
65
41
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small train station glass door state street the urban wine trail small desk location is great shower stall walking distance outdoor patio railroad tracks short stay wine tasting few blocks garden room king bed stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Having enjoyed staying at Indigo hotels several times we were looking forward to our experience here. Sadly it did not live up to our expectations. The room was almost entirely occupied by the very large bed. This meant that it was difficult for the two of us to move around the room while packing/unpacking etc.

There was no fridge or microwave and we could not find a USB port. We ended up wishing we had chosen the HI Express

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaravannersDandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent visit; we apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We are aware that some of our guest rooms can feel small, but make it known that our guest rooms are cleverly designed to make the most of limited space. In addition, we have already begun renovations to improve some of these features to increase the efficiency and comfort of our accommodations. We hope you will consider staying with us again when these renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The construction work started shortly after 6:30 am. Earplugs couldn't even block the noise and staff were unsympathetic. The hotel is in great location and is clean but if you want to sleep past 7 am don't stay here. Not what you expect for over $200 a night. Vehicles must be valet parked and are stored off site overnight. The cost is $30 per night and we were informed that we would not have access to our car from 10 pm until 7 am. A disappointing stay for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank travel_bug_0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! While, the construction is not ideal, we are excited for our renovated rooms and restaurant to reopen soon, and strive to ensure that the work does not begin before 7 am as per city guidelines. Our historic building and location mean that off-site valet parking has been a favorable solution for guests who arrive by car. Since we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stay, we will take your comments into consideration for a more positive parking and valet experience. We hope you come back to stay with us during your next visit to Santa Barbara to see and enjoy our almost completed renovations!

Sincerely
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I paid $320+ night -- for a room that was worth roughly $200/night.

The rooms are very clean and well appointed -- but, as noted elsewhere, small. The staff is unfailingly and universally polite. All of that is nice, but not enough for me to go back (at any price). Why? See below.

A. The walls are thin -- and I had to listen to my neighbors have sex. And then, when they were done having sex, I had to listen to them speak for hours. (Oddly, the speaking was more annoying than the sex.)

B. The doors slam shut when closed -- bc of how the hinges work. And you can hear doors close down the hall. Given how thin the walls are, they should figure out better door-closing mechanisms.

C. Each time you return to the hotel, you need to re-enter your wifi codes. For someone who travels with five devices, that's annoying.

D. There is only one bathroom light switch. And when you turn on the bathroom light, the fan goes on. So there's no way to quietly use a bathroom (unless you want to use it in the dark) -- bc your fellow room guest will have to suffer through the fan noise while you're in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Josh,
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent visit; we apologize your stay was less than satisfactory and truly care about the details you have listed in your review. The maintenance related issues such as the loud slamming doors have been assigned to the appropriate department and an immediate improvement has been made. We are looking to place LED nightlights in each bathroom so the light/fan combo does not need to be used at all times. As for the neighboring guests, we wish we could have done something while you were present at the hotel to make your stay more comfortable. We do hope we can welcome you in the future and provide a much more positive experience; please call the hotel directly so a very quiet room can be pre-arranged. Thank you again for your positive and negative feedback; we appreciate your comments and have used this as an opportunity for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

While people say the rooms are small this hotel has a wonderful location, great staff, is very dog friendly and very comfortable rooms. Our room had an outdoor patio which was perfect since we had our Golden Retriever with us. It is close to several of the Urban Wine Trail tasting rooms and close to the beach. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo on your next visit to Santa Barbara.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Andy,

Thank you for your glowing review! We are happy to hear that you, and your golden retriever, enjoyed your stay! Our compact yet comfortable rooms encourage guests to take advantage of our beautiful outdoor space and location. Four-footed guests are always welcome at our hotel, and we are pleased that you were able to explore our walkable wine tasting rooms in the funk zone and beautiful nearby beaches. We hope you and your furry pal will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Overall great experience. Missing room service but told restaurant is coming soon. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful on things to do and places to visit especially for our little one. Great location - close to the wharf and near lots of great restaurants and wineries. All within walking distance, shuttle also available.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luisberumen0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews