We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
237
191
67
41
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
191
67
41
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small train station glass door state street location is great walking distance small patio short stay wine tasting few blocks king bed stayed one night valet parking road trip funk zone shower
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great price, room was small, but fine for one night. Funky shower in tiny bathroom, but it worked great. Window actually opened, which I loved. Staff was excellent, recommended fantastic restaurants and gave pretty directions. Parking guy was nice too.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, go for a queen instead of King, you will have more room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear S J,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you got a chance to explore our awesome neighborhood. Being steps from the beach and from Downtown Santa Barbara means there is always something fun to do nearby. We are also happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

After our initial shock at how small the room was, we quickly moved past that to thoroughly enjoy this quaint boutique hotel. The rooms, while quite small, had everything we needed (except maybe a room fridge!) and all the furnishings were top of the line. The mattress was super comfortable as were the pillows. The A/C worked really well and was not too noisy (which can often happen in hotels!). The bathroom was also super small BUT it worked and all the finishes were top notch - and I really loved the tile! The whole room was super clean.

As noted by other reviewers, the staff was very friendly, greeting us each time we walked through the lobby. There is on site valet parking, which is pricey, but certainly convenient. We only used the car once, the rest of the time we walked everywhere - to the Marina, to the beach, to restaurants - and there are so many within walking distance. Too many to choose from!

The Amtrak station is right by the hotel and the train noise was not a problem for us at all (though ear plugs were provided). It is a great place to visit by train, and leave the car behind.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: To get more space, book a room with a garden sitting area. It was worth the extra $$
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnneAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear AnneAndrews,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a detailed review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the style, comfort, and design of our boutique hotel. Although our spaces are smaller, due to the boutique nature of the hotel, we try our very best to employ every inch of space as efficiently as possible. We are also glad to hear that our staff was friendly and attentive. We have our team work around the clock to make sure that all our guests are attended to and feel one hundred percent comfortable. Hopefully you had a nice, relaxing stay and got a chance to enjoy the beautiful weather and our vibrant neighborhood. Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Every staff member was extremely approachable and friendly. The valet was very helpful with parking info. and Mathew went above and beyond answering my questions. The room was small but modern, my family and I loved the balcony lounges that were available.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k_cortopassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear k_cortopassi,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to commend Matthew for a job well done and make sure that he keeps up the awesome work. Hopefully you had a chance to sit back, relax, and enjoy the warm sunny weather on the outdoor terrace as well as enjoying our other amenities as well. Not only do we offer complimentary bike rentals, but we also have an art library, fitness studio, and business center. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Trendy boutique hotel in the funk district lived up to our expectations..Yes, the room was small-European style- but offered all we needed and with the patio door we could enjoy sitting on our own patio each day. valet parking ( gift if you DON'T bring a car) snacks, gym ( small) wine, in room keurig,wonderful art and friendly staff made this a place we will return to

Room Tip: We had a neighbor with a dog who barked quite a bit- but we weren't bothered. No other noises-but loved our patio on the ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room wasn't very big, but it was very cute and cozy. The decor is super trendy and fun. I was able to check in earlier with out hesitation, and also upgrade my standard room to a room with my own patio which was adorable!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank idohair90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear idohair90,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to make accommodations for our IHG members to increase the comfort of their stay. Hopefully you enjoyed our awesome amenities as well, including our art library and our outdoor terraces. Once again, thanks for the review. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews